We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tired”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The reception is drowsy and the hallways smell and look like they have not been shampooed in over 30 years. This is a depressing place to be at.The room and bed are good but the HVAC system is loud and thermostat controls bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvaysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I appreciate your comments, I will have informed the proper staff so that we can improve on the areas you mentioned. And we shampoo the hallways two to three times per year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    152
    145
    72
    47
See reviews for
94
117
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel, the night before we departed for a flight out of Seatac airport. Checkin was quick and cheerful. The room was good size and clean, maybe a little tired/dated and in need of a refurbishment, but more than adequate for the night. The hotel is actually behind a parknfly so it is actually several hundred feet off the strip. This definitely makes for a quieter sleep at night. Our room was on the back side of the North end and was ghostly quiet. They gave us a good rate for the room and long-term parking and offered very convenient transfer to the airport early the next morning. When we returned to Seatac at the end of our trip, I called the front desk and asked for a return transfer and the shuttle van was there within 3 minutes. Upon arrival I discovered that I had left a light on in my car and killed my battery. The shuttle driver was Johnny on the spot with a jump and a cheerful goodbye. We travel often for both business and pleasure and have used many different motels on the strip outside Seatac and have seen the good, the bad and the ugly but we will definitely make this our first choice going forward.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty_lock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you, we always do our very best to make our guest feel warm and welcome at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were there for 2 nights (first and last day of our trip) as a stop for our road trip to Canada in 2011. We were received by a friendly desk clerk, who helped us even when we had problems with our Visa card on our return day at the end of our holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfy stay at a hotel near SeaTac airport!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorine1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your Kind response, I always inform my staff of the performance good or bad in order to continuously improve. Hope you have safe travels in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Living in Vancouver, BC, we sometimes find it advantageous to fly from SeaTac Airport in Seattle/Tacoma, and this is where we generally stay overnight (or, as recently, passing through). It isn't ritzy, but it's reliable, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There's a free shuttle to the airport, a guest laundry room, and of course WiFi. The restaurant has a limited menu, but the food is fine. (There are some restaurants in the neighbourhood, but really nothing within walking distance.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always stay at the Clarion when I travel from Alaska. It is an older property but I have always found my room to be clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is always welcoming and the courtesy van driver is outstanding. There are other choices in the airport area but I enjoy this property and the price is good. I have also had dinner in their restaurant and enjoyed the meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnumanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ok, after reading some of the TA reviews on SeaTac Clarion I was concerned about staying here, but at about one-third of the Marriott price (corp rates), I decided to try it for my 1 night stay.

Overall, it's OK to pretty good for a budget hotel. See pictures. Room was good (think older Hampton Inn before renovations). Included flat screen TV, work desk, free WIFI (worked well for me), good heater that was not too noisy, iron and board, hair dryer, small coffee maker, ice holder and real glass water glasses. Did not have microwave or mini-fridge in my Room 250. Things were a bit worn, but all in working order. Bathroom vanity appears to have been redone recently. Bed was semi-firm but with a pillow top pad and full mattress cover. Was perfect for me--not too soft, not too hard. Oh and they had two sets of pillows (2 feather and 2 non-feather)--great for me as I'm allergic to feather ones. Fairly quiet, I did not hear others, but they said it was only 40% occupied the night I was here.

This Clarion does not have free breakfast, but does have a nice restaurant where Clay cheerfully served me a good Mexican omlette and alway tasty Seattle coffee. There was also a nice sized lounge/bar area. Even with breakfast, total cost was far under a c-note.

The pool and work out areas (see pics) appeared clean and up-to-date, however, I did not use them on this trip.

All in all, I was pleasantly surprised, and I'd stay here again if needed. Staff were all friendly and helpful. And can't beat the location---could almost walk here from the Terminal---but they do have free shuttle that takes about 5 minutes. It's much farther to the new rental car facility---but you can get back here fairly easily. Parking here is free also.

Would normally be a 3 rating for accomodations only, but with the low price, it gets a 4.

Room Tip: There are several outside doors----park at one near your room. (e.g. Door 6 for Room 250) They sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room was ok except the head board fell off the wall. staff where helpful especially the 2 guys on the front desk. and I appreciated the Airport pick up. great for a reasonably priced one night stay as its next to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinRugbyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,654 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing