We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed for one night and all the basics where covered.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“stayed for one night and all the basics where covered.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room was ok except the head board fell off the wall. staff where helpful especially the 2 guys on the front desk. and I appreciated the Airport pick up. great for a reasonably priced one night stay as its next to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinRugbyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    142
    137
    70
    48
See reviews for
86
107
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Like most hotels near SeaTac, this is an older property and you would not want to stay here more than a few days. However, they do okay for what they have to work with. Hallway carpeting was good and room was generally clean. When I checked in, the initial room I was given had not been properly cleaned and stocked with toiletries, but they immediately put me in an upgrade room. However, this property is within a block of the light rail station at SeaTac, which means you can walk to the airport in 5 minutes. In fact, the hotel did not have a complimentary breakfast so I went to the airport Starbucks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatmaiKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwakuni, Japan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff was so-so. We had to change rooms to get one with a fridge and when we asked if we could get a fridge, the clerk wanted to know why i didn't ask for one in the first place. I'm sorry. I thought all the rooms would have one and on check-in no one told us our room didn't have one. Also, the second room had poor heat and no hot water. There was water damage in the bathroom. Without making any accusations, I arrived with a wedding band and I have no idea where it is now. Someone isn't trustworthy. Also, the restaurant is overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherf1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I can't complain about this one because I got it super cheap combined with my air fare. As one reviewer said, it's a little tired around the edges, but not bad when you're only here for one night. It is right across the road from the airport (not that you would want to walk it), which hopfully means a short wait for the shuttle. No big problems, but I wouldn't want to pay more than the low end of the range mentioned on TA (I paid considerably less).
They don't offer a continental breakfast, but do have a restaurant on premises. At 7:30 in the morning I'm the only one here, so we'll see!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff but lack of english speakers. V.close to airport, as in across the road. Close to tram into town, just seconds walk. Room room dated but fine. Pool isnt really what anybody wants, perhaps not necessary for this hotel actually.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattbesant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed in the clarion between tours, there is very little around the area to eat or shop for groceries. I walked a couple of miles to the nearest supermarket to get some supplies. I stayed in 2 different rooms due to swaps. My first room was spacious, clean and in a much quieter part of the hotel. The second room I was moved to was located at the opposite end of the hotel and I think was more recently added to the main building. The rooms was smaller, not so clean and very noisey from corridor and rooms above. Staff were helpful with checkin and out and were able to advise on 'local' amenities. If passing through Seattle, a useful and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I always have to overnight in Seattle when traveling to the mid-west or east coast coming from Alaska. This is an older property but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The airport shuttle is outstanding and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnuakbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 3000 South 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing