We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convienent Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convienent Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

After all day travel from Belize and a late arrival this hotel was a good choice. Not having reservations we got a decent price at 1am, better than most in the area. The shuttle was quick and Tim at the front desk made checkin a breeze, with a few laughs thrown in. The room was clean and quiet,and a comfortable bed. Nothing fancy here but a good choice for airport layover.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadakel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    137
    135
    68
    46
See reviews for
84
106
58
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We are military and were stuck in Seattle for almost a week due to a typhoon where we were headed ( Japan). This was not something we'd planed for. Over all the staff was super nice and the people of Seattle were really friendly. The only issues was TWO WEEKS after we'd checked out my card was charged TWICE MORE! almost $400 for a stay that was for 2 nights at $65.00 per night! I called and emailed the hotel with no response. I will now have to have my bank go after them for unauthorized charges.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
What I suspect happened here was an authorization to the card that was held a little longer by the card issuers bank than it needed to be. At check in all cards are authorized for the amount of the stay and a small amount for incidentals. At check out the actual amount is then charged to the card and the card issuers bank usually releases the original authorization with-in a few days but can take up to 10 ten days.
If this guest called the hotel asking about this charge he did not speak to me or any of my accounting staff or leave any messages. Had this happened we would have made any necessary corrections immediately or provided any information our guest would have needed. Further as of January we have not heard from his bank or had any disputes which leads me to believe it been already taken care of. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this guest experience and thank him for his input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Great price with our military discount, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. I thought the rooms were clean and the staff super friendly - My husband and I stayed twice the week we visited. I will be staying again when we come back to Washington.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Lower priced airport hotel, clean, quiet (back of hotel), decent restaurant, good business center anb really 4 minutes on foot to the over bridge leading to the airport.

Hallways could be recarpeted, however for the price, every thing is great (the TV could be flatter, I do not care, I do not watch TV). Staff is friendly without being sugary, Wall street Journal is complimentary.

Highly recommand.

Room Tip: upper floor, non smoking, rear of hotel. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

It was fine, the bed was pretty comfortable, it was clean. If you just need a basic place to sleep this one will do just fine. The TV is pretty small, and not a lot of channels. The price is right though, good value.

It's one of the closest to the light rail, and the airport. No need to wait for a shuttle bus, just walk there if you don't have too much luggage.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had low expectations for this place but I was suitably impressed. It's good value for money, the rooms are clean, the beds are super comfortable, and I had a great night's sleep. We only went in to the city once, and although it's a 30 min Skytrain ride away (which I wouldn't like to do regularly), the station is a minute's walk away. There are also restaurants nearby and plenty of other hotels with restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was really good.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidTraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We chose the Clarion because of it's claim of "newly renovated rooms" and the online photos looked pretty nice. In actuality, the hotel is still rather run down with a fresh coat of paint and some new carpet. We only had plans to stay one night with an early morning flight out, so for one night it was OK. The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. And it has a restaurant upstairs so a full breakfast was easy in the morning.

The gentleman at check-in was extremely helpful and the service was excellent. With the light rail 1 block away he helped us with how to take the train downtown for dinner and had recommendations for restaurants. This part of our experience was excellent.

If you are looking for something more than a quiet place to sleep, I wouldn't recommend the Clarion. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't plan to stay here during a vacation with my family. The service was very friendly and helpful though. Too bad the property is kind of run down.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarkecoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing