We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Lower priced airport hotel, clean, quiet (back of hotel), decent restaurant, good business center anb really 4 minutes on foot to the over bridge leading to the airport.

Hallways could be recarpeted, however for the price, every thing is great (the TV could be flatter, I do not care, I do not watch TV). Staff is friendly without being sugary, Wall street Journal is complimentary.

Highly recommand.

Room Tip: upper floor, non smoking, rear of hotel. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 482 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

It was fine, the bed was pretty comfortable, it was clean. If you just need a basic place to sleep this one will do just fine. The TV is pretty small, and not a lot of channels. The price is right though, good value.

It's one of the closest to the light rail, and the airport. No need to wait for a shuttle bus, just walk there if you don't have too much luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had low expectations for this place but I was suitably impressed. It's good value for money, the rooms are clean, the beds are super comfortable, and I had a great night's sleep. We only went in to the city once, and although it's a 30 min Skytrain ride away (which I wouldn't like to do regularly), the station is a minute's walk away. There are also restaurants nearby and plenty of other hotels with restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidTraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We chose the Clarion because of it's claim of "newly renovated rooms" and the online photos looked pretty nice. In actuality, the hotel is still rather run down with a fresh coat of paint and some new carpet. We only had plans to stay one night with an early morning flight out, so for one night it was OK. The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. And it has a restaurant upstairs so a full breakfast was easy in the morning.

The gentleman at check-in was extremely helpful and the service was excellent. With the light rail 1 block away he helped us with how to take the train downtown for dinner and had recommendations for restaurants. This part of our experience was excellent.

If you are looking for something more than a quiet place to sleep, I wouldn't recommend the Clarion. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't plan to stay here during a vacation with my family. The service was very friendly and helpful though. Too bad the property is kind of run down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkecoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

It was right off 99, easy to find nice clean room with good pillows a/c an tv all those extras that make it easy in room coffee maker, iron and board plus shampoo, lotion and conditioner lots of towels not a standard at others

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very helpful staff and friendly service. Clean and efficient.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank gcarter2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel is a PIT!!! Front desk staff is so rude. My mom and I are in Seattle because of a flight delay, and I booked this hotel on hotwire. If I could do it over, I would have paid $50 more for a decent hotel. This place is gross. Website says transportation to local malls, and there is none. When I asked about it, both Abdi and Jose (front desk) were extremely rude and I would almost say hostile. At least 5+ ppl waiting at front desk, no organization, gross hotel…stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank EnviroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

It’s always discomforting when we cannot fully please all our guest. At the Clarion Hotel we make every effort to see that our guests are taken care of and we always realize that we will have room to improve. We receive over 500 responses annually from our guests that stay with us from a Choice Hotels detailed survey that is sent out to each and every guest that stays with us and provides us with an e-mail address. Overall we rate at a 7.8 out of 10 for our rooms and 8.4 out of 10 for our staff service. And the individual mentioned in this review has received numerous accommodations from our guests for his outstanding service performance. I am not sure as to what transpired with this individual guest to make them feel this way and we know that we cannot please everyone but we make every attempt to try and do so. And if anyone is ever unhappy, we encourage them to bring it to us immediately and we will make it right. It is unfortunate that we could not take care of this individual properly and would like for them to give us an opportunity to try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,776 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing