We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price you pay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good for the price you pay”
Reviewed August 21, 2009

It turnout satisfactoery for us. Room as clean and comfertable, the shuttle was on time, noproblem, will stay again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    63
    40
    64
See reviews for
34
62
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon Beach, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

What can I say? This place is the 7th ring of hell. AWFUL is the kindest thing I can say. Stale, former-smoking-kind of smell in the hallways, which they appear to try to mask with an abundance of cleaning products; dated, musty rooms; TV service that does not work--and they don't tell you!; apathetic front desk staff; I could go on forever.

The only good thing is the shuttle service is prompt.

Spend your money elsewhere--this is really a pit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

As we arrived on our late flight from SLC, we are walkin down that big stirp, seeing all those shiny, modern hotels, Marriot, Ramada, Holiday Inn, Radison, etc. Then, we get to the taxi area to get to our hotel, it was quite a bit away from the other ones, it was a small 2 story hotel. Then we go in. Pretty small lobby, messy doors, continental breakfast was Tea/Coffee. Then the halways were skinny, some stains, LOUD laundry. Then we get to our room, the best part about the hotel, clean, nice, soft, but the only problem is, we were on the 1st floor, so we had an awsome view of the Parking Lot. It was alot of fun staying here though. I dont think i would reccomend it though.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishyguy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

I was told I couldn't cancel my reservation, even if I didn't like the room. I needed WiFi, which they assured me was there and working, but could barely get signal in my room. I also couldn't use the door from outside, as the lock didn't work, so I had to go through the lobby each time, which smelled so strongly of disinfectant it made me feel ill. This place carries the Rodeway name but is an old, dilapidated hotel in need of serious remodeling and repairs. The photos show the disgusting nature. Despite contacting management, no adjustment was made for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otch2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

Words cannot express how pleased we were with our stay at this airport resort. Immediately after calling the concierge from the airport, we were whisked away in their private car. Upon arriving, we were amazed by the grand entryway that stood before us. Twenty-four hour coffee service and brochures for practically anything we might have wanted to do in Seattle made us feel quite welcome. Our host, who had great knowledge of the hotel’s services, quickly checked us in without letting himself be interrupted by a phone call.

After a short stroll through their opulent (and pleasant smelling) corridors, we arrived at our room; a simple yet elegant basement retreat. We slept well, only awoken twice by a group of gentlemen speaking loudly in Spanish, and another guest slamming his door.

The next morning, we were treated with a complementary breakfast fit for a king: coffee, vintage muffins, bagels, and aged cream cheese.

Sarcasm aside, I slept with one eye open in this place. Spend the extra $10 and stay at the Red Roof Inn a few doors down. I’ve stayed at a lot of budget motels and this one was among the worst.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank gadget1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red House
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We arrived here around 9:30 at night, courtesy van picked us up at the airport. Lobby was small and not too nice. The lady at desk ok. Our room was small, sheets clean but woren, towels clean but woren. Hallways in much need of paint and cleaning. Room was not dirty but smelled of stale something, even tho it was non-smoking proably people had smoked there. We were happy to leave when the morning came.

  • Liked — Close to airport, and really nice man in courtesy van.
  • Disliked — Just felt not nice.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

This place is not bad at all for the money. Conveniently located right next to the airport. It is old and worn around the edges, but a clean and quiet hotel. A good value.

  • Liked — Convenience and value
  • Disliked — Old and showing its age
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HeyJoe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Property: Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing