We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not honoring reservation rates book online”
Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
“not honoring reservation rates book online”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I made five reservations for the friends and family rate. Four were for two nights, one was for 1 night. One room had 2 adults, 2 children, the others just one adult. At around 12 noon on the day of arrival, my wife received a phone call that they would only honor the friends and family rate for two of the rooms. This seemed strange, since I had received conformation on all the rooms at the friends and family rate.
In my wife's room, the bathroom light fixture, which holds 3 vanity bulbs, only had two. The door knob on the bathroom door was broken. In one of the other rooms, the light on the wall was missing the shade and bulb, the door frame on the inside of the room , on the room door was split, as if someone had kicked it open. There were only 7 channels on the tv. There was a coffee pot in the lobby sitting on the floor. No breakfast of any kind was noticed. A plastic box with "otis spunkmayer" on it was in the lobby, but nothing was ever in it the two days they were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nogard1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    64
    40
    65
See reviews for
36
63
47
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights and it was just normal because it is near the highways so I could get out easier of the city. I had to go to Sagle, ID so... it was just normal. If you're going to stay less than a week and if you're sure you're not going to stay all your time in the hotel, then I'll recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapsticy19840331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

With short notice of an early flight out of SEA, and a good parking rate, we chose this place.
I already had parking planned, but for the cost of the room including my parking, this was economical. We did not arrive til 7PM, so didn't plan spending lots of time in the room.
Read other reviews, and knew we what we would be getting. It's not the Ritz, but a inn for a short stay. I would not stay for any longer. Yes it is old, shows its age, the room was clean enough. The shuttle to and from the airport was fine, no problem to the car while parked here. Next time we will likely have more time to search for a better location. As long as you understand this, and do not have any more expectations, it can work for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here about a year ago . . . I checked in, left my luggage in the car and went to Southcenter Mall. Came back a few hour later and went to my room. Exterior door know was broken and didn't lock. Parking around back was dark and I did not feel safe. The hallway smelled like a combination of body odor and ramen noodle soup. My room was gross. I went back to the desk to check out and they said that since I had been there longer than 40 minutes I had to pay for the room. I tried to argue . . . but no luck. Never again. I'd rather sleep at the airport on a bench.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you are looking for luxury, this is NOT the place. However, if you are looking for a place to just sleep and shower, this was an ok place. Its old, outdated, felt dirty, but the sheets were clean and the price was right.

We stayed here while attending a football game, purely for the fact that it was cheap and close to the tram station. Less than a 5 minute walk and you are on the tram to downtown Seattle (which was $5.00 for an all day pass!)

I would stay here again if I was needing a place before a flight or using the tram.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mann1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Arrived in Seattle very late and was able to obtain late checkin with Rodeway Inn. Shuttle was
readily available and checkin cards were already filled out and ready to be signed. Excellent
front desk service.

Room Tip: This is a three story building with no elevator. If you have baggage, best bet is to stay on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

In rough shape, no question. But the room was clean and for $60.00 cash as a walk in you can't go wrong. Very close to SeaTac as well. Ask for a room away from the street and you should have a quiet night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoracle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Property: Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing