We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A place to sleep, nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Level Contributor
298 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A place to sleep, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you need a place to sleep that is close to the airport this a is a good choice. Clean and close nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    55
    37
    61
See reviews for
34
59
41
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Booked online to stay one night and park car for several days. We paid a deposit online then was told at the hotel that it did not apply to the cost of the room and parking. What a rip off! The hotel is old and run down. Parking spaces were very limited. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

The desk manager did his best to be helpful. But the physical facility is awful.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank seniormoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Wash.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night before flying out early the next morning from Sea-Tac. We parked our car here for five days before our return. The room was a little small and the place seemed a little run-down. The hotel is one of the cheaper places to stay and to park your vehicle. You can pay $20-$50 more at other nearby hotels. However, the hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport, and they offer a free shuttle. It was no problem getting to the airport in the early morning. If you stay at this hotel, you can book a room through a "Park & Fly" website. However, you can go online and book rooms through Choice Hotels, which also owns several other chains. If you are a Choice Hotels member (Membership is free.), you can accumulate points for free nights at their hotels. We stayed at another Choice Hotel at our destination (Clarion), and earned a "free night" after our second hotel stay. The van drivers were very helpful, and we only had to wait about 8 minutes to get a return shuttle back to the hotel on our return to Sea-Tac. Our car was safe and seemed unmolested during our absence.

Room Tip: Check out my tip above about joining Choice Hotels to get free nights at their hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

if you have an early flight the next day, this is a good hotel for that factor as well as the free 24 hour airport shuttle, but the hotel rooms and old and worn and smell a little bit.... but for 1 night it's ok!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitcellsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Do not stay here under any conditions! The place is so dirty you are afraid to walk on the carpet in bare feet, the traffic in and out from the hookers and their clients never stops and the service is non-existent. Believe me, this place is no savings.
There are hotels nearby for the same price and with far better amenities and clean. I complained to the management but got no satisfaction. I sent a letter to the corporation but found conditions no better the next time I stayed.
I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshine97827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dufur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Won't do this one again. This is little more than a flop house. Poorly maintained, worn out towels, beds old appliances. Surrounded by nice facilities this is an embarrassment to the hospitality industry.
If price is driving your decision keep looking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RC-Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Property: Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing