We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest park & fly rates”
Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night before flying out early the next morning from Sea-Tac. We parked our car here for five days before our return. The room was a little small and the place seemed a little run-down. The hotel is one of the cheaper places to stay and to park your vehicle. You can pay $20-$50 more at other nearby hotels. However, the hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport, and they offer a free shuttle. It was no problem getting to the airport in the early morning. If you stay at this hotel, you can book a room through a "Park & Fly" website. However, you can go online and book rooms through Choice Hotels, which also owns several other chains. If you are a Choice Hotels member (Membership is free.), you can accumulate points for free nights at their hotels. We stayed at another Choice Hotel at our destination (Clarion), and earned a "free night" after our second hotel stay. The van drivers were very helpful, and we only had to wait about 8 minutes to get a return shuttle back to the hotel on our return to Sea-Tac. Our car was safe and seemed unmolested during our absence.

Room Tip: Check out my tip above about joining Choice Hotels to get free nights at their hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 228 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

if you have an early flight the next day, this is a good hotel for that factor as well as the free 24 hour airport shuttle, but the hotel rooms and old and worn and smell a little bit.... but for 1 night it's ok!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitcellsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Do not stay here under any conditions! The place is so dirty you are afraid to walk on the carpet in bare feet, the traffic in and out from the hookers and their clients never stops and the service is non-existent. Believe me, this place is no savings.
There are hotels nearby for the same price and with far better amenities and clean. I complained to the management but got no satisfaction. I sent a letter to the corporation but found conditions no better the next time I stayed.
I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshine97827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Won't do this one again. This is little more than a flop house. Poorly maintained, worn out towels, beds old appliances. Surrounded by nice facilities this is an embarrassment to the hospitality industry.
If price is driving your decision keep looking.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RC-Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

OK, if you looking for high quality leisure, you probably won't be happy here. But if you just want a clean, cheap room with quick and easy access to SeaTac and the Light Rail, this place is great. Their shuttle picked us up at the airport, even though the public phone to call the shuttle sucks, the shuttle was easy to find, quick, and (again) convienient. The next day, I walked to the Light Rail and rode into Seattle for a couple of bucks. The motel had free WiFi, a 7-11 was around the corner, and Dennys was a block or two down the street. Nothing fancy, but I've paid more for a whole lot worse!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db3036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as an overnighter, after our cruise and before our flight home, recommended as one of the hotels used by the airline. Our disappointment is that this is a very old, tired hotel with no elevator for three floors... certainly not a place to stay for anyone with mobility issues or thinks this may be a bargain in disguise. Even the door to the front desk has a step up. Taking our luggage up (and down) three flights of stairs was difficult, though the fellow at the front desk did offer to help.

The decor, bedding and fixtures (chipped bathtub, still the thin mahogany trim from the 60's) were outdated and tired, though it was fairly clean and presentable. We met two young fellows travelling the world "on a budget", and that would be more in keeping with the feeling that this is more of a hostel-type accommodation. There are a couple of eateries withing walking distance, but there is nothing else nearby, unless you take extra transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel is in extremely poor condition. I have reported some of the major issues, but I doubt they'll be fixed anytime soon. Bad wiring, beds/linens in poor condition, extension cords stretched precariously around the room. There were 4 other hotels adjacent to this property, pick any one of them, you'll still be next to SeaTac

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icewolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing