We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff - gave lots of good advice about visiting Seattle. The shuttle service was great. I had rented a car, thinking I'd drive into Seattle. But one of the staff suggested having their shuttle take me and my kids to the light rail station and take that in, to avoid parking and traffic. Worked out so well I returned the rental and used their shuttle service exclusively. Room was very clean and comfortable. There is an IHOP right across the parking lot, but for breakfast it's almost not needed; the complimentary breakfast is quite good, much better than many hotels I've stayed at. Free wifi, access to computers and printers in the lobby, convenient to airport. The price was very affordable, and that makes this hotel an excellent value. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and the shuttle drivers go way beyond in helping and delivering you to the place you need to be. There is an Ihop in the same parking lot which helped us as we arrived late. The rooms are spacious and the showers are lovely. The breakfast had a good assortment of food, something for everybody. This hotel is clean and is not far from the airport. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived from the airport at almost midnight. The desk clerk was very helpful - great attitude, smiley. Don't remember her name but she was red haired w/glasses...
Room was clean w/comfortable queen beds. Nice large shower. View was poor, but we were only there to sleep.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Inn was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. The sink was in the room with little counter space. The toilet and shower were separate and I LOVED the shower...it bowed out to the back giving plenty of room to move and stretch without bumping your elbows. The bed was a bit hard but not too bad. Even though it is by the airport, the room was very quiet, didn't even hear the neighbors. There is an IHOP next door which was nice since we were tired and hungry when we arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Close clean place to sleep before our flight the next day. We were able to reserve our spot on the shuttle to the airport when we checked in. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Make your own waffles at breakfast was nice! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The title pretty much says it. I was looking for a cheap room to tide me over from a flight from Hawaii until my flight to Boston the next morning. This was the next to last day of a twenty day trip to meet my newly minted grandson, and I didn't expect to be up for sleeping in the airport. I expected nothing better than a smelly, dirty room, dysfunctional plumbing and indifferent staff, such as one normally gets for a fifty dollar room. And at Seatac, the going rate seemed to be eighty to eighty-five dollars. At that price, I thought I could do better, and I did for an extra fifteen bucks.
Sleep Inn at Seatac is a wonder of the western world: it was less than 60 seconds after I hung up the phone at the airport pickup spot until the Sleep In van roared into sight. The driver was friendly and pleasant, and the trip to the hotel was about ten minutes, including another pickup stop. The check-in was just as it should be: initial the three circles and sign at the X. The room was down the hall, didn't smell at all, and was nicer than I expected for my hundred bucks.
There's a pancake house withing 50 feet of the front door and a 7/11 a couple of blocks up the street if you want a solitary beer. It's on a built up, commercial street, so there are other places to eat and drink in walking distance, I am sure.
If you're in Seattle or Tacoma and want clean and pleasant basic accommodation at the airport, I strongly recommend this low-priced gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WM A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is older but very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have airport service 24 hours a day. They will also take you anywhere you want to go to eat or to the light rail if within a two mile radius. We especially appreciated the computers we could use in the lobby that printed. No charge for them or Internet service.

Room Tip: Rooms are all okay though some were a long way from the elevator. Those in the front had a better vi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegas89113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $86 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing