We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a nice treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a nice treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and the shuttle drivers go way beyond in helping and delivering you to the place you need to be. There is an Ihop in the same parking lot which helped us as we arrived late. The rooms are spacious and the showers are lovely. The breakfast had a good assortment of food, something for everybody. This hotel is clean and is not far from the airport. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annieh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    524
    124
    57
    22
See reviews for
332
483
119
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived from the airport at almost midnight. The desk clerk was very helpful - great attitude, smiley. Don't remember her name but she was red haired w/glasses...
Room was clean w/comfortable queen beds. Nice large shower. View was poor, but we were only there to sleep.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Inn was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. The sink was in the room with little counter space. The toilet and shower were separate and I LOVED the shower...it bowed out to the back giving plenty of room to move and stretch without bumping your elbows. The bed was a bit hard but not too bad. Even though it is by the airport, the room was very quiet, didn't even hear the neighbors. There is an IHOP next door which was nice since we were tired and hungry when we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler88446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Close clean place to sleep before our flight the next day. We were able to reserve our spot on the shuttle to the airport when we checked in. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Make your own waffles at breakfast was nice! Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH HAVERHILL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The title pretty much says it. I was looking for a cheap room to tide me over from a flight from Hawaii until my flight to Boston the next morning. This was the next to last day of a twenty day trip to meet my newly minted grandson, and I didn't expect to be up for sleeping in the airport. I expected nothing better than a smelly, dirty room, dysfunctional plumbing and indifferent staff, such as one normally gets for a fifty dollar room. And at Seatac, the going rate seemed to be eighty to eighty-five dollars. At that price, I thought I could do better, and I did for an extra fifteen bucks.
Sleep Inn at Seatac is a wonder of the western world: it was less than 60 seconds after I hung up the phone at the airport pickup spot until the Sleep In van roared into sight. The driver was friendly and pleasant, and the trip to the hotel was about ten minutes, including another pickup stop. The check-in was just as it should be: initial the three circles and sign at the X. The room was down the hall, didn't smell at all, and was nicer than I expected for my hundred bucks.
There's a pancake house withing 50 feet of the front door and a 7/11 a couple of blocks up the street if you want a solitary beer. It's on a built up, commercial street, so there are other places to eat and drink in walking distance, I am sure.
If you're in Seattle or Tacoma and want clean and pleasant basic accommodation at the airport, I strongly recommend this low-priced gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WM A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is older but very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have airport service 24 hours a day. They will also take you anywhere you want to go to eat or to the light rail if within a two mile radius. We especially appreciated the computers we could use in the lobby that printed. No charge for them or Internet service.

Room Tip: Rooms are all okay though some were a long way from the elevator. Those in the front had a better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas89113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I arrived in the evening after a long day in the air. We were greeted warmly by the shuttle pick up drive Sam. He told us of all the things that were available in the area and how he would gladly give us a ride at no charge. We arrived at the front desk which was manned by Lisa and Ramika. Again, very friendly and welcoming as we sped thru check in. I tried to use the coke machine and was unable to get my choice of soda, so ended up with a sugar drink. I told the ladies at the desk of my frustration. A few minutes later, one of the ladies either Ramika or Lisa showed up at our door with the soda that was requested. This was a step above and beyond and something that is difficult to find these days. Hats off to the folks at the Sleep Inn Sea-tac Wonderful Service. Keep up the good work and I will use them again in the future. The rooms were standard but nice. with acceptable airport noise, since we are near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#5 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Property: Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing