We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looked nice in the pictures that the hotel provided but I was greatly disappointed when we arrived. The rooms are. Very outdated and small. The service was mediocre at best, and the hotel backs up to a pretty rough trailer park. The breakfast was ok, but very crowded. The bus drivers are great, by that was the only thing I was impressed by.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachelFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Only stayed here 1 night. Enjoyed the underground parking, clean room but rather small, no bathtub, nice staff, and adequate free breakfast. Its very close to SeaTac Airport and the rental car facility. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bribritx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 and left our car in their garage while we vacationed in Hawaii. Stayed the night before our flight and took their 24 hour shuttle to the airport leaving our car in their secure, underground garage. Arrived Seattle airport 10pm ten days later and simply called the hotel to pick us up. Hotel shuttle picked us up within 10 minutes...it was perfect!!! Very convenient and made the last day of our trip flawless. Storing car is extra cost, but not much more than the local parking companies, plus the convenience of our car being in the same location as hotel was worth it (plus secure garage with ample room kept our mind at ease while we were gone). Rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. Front desk staff professional and very nice. Continental breakfast is typical and good. Complimentary coffee and hot chocolate offered 24 hours. I will definitely stay here again when flying our of Seattle Airport. It was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myhubbydives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

These are good people running this more than adequate hotel. My reservation was messed up with Hotel.com withe the wrong night. They were full but found me a room and took care of the switch. Good breakfast. Very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel provides good value, and they have an airport shuttle to take you to and from Sea-Tac at no charge. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate. You can also walk across the parking lot to the International House of Pancakes if you arrive late at night like we did and get a meal before turning in. The front staff was efficient. Also, the shuttle will take you to Light Rail located nearby so you can easily and cheaply travel to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Sleep Inn SeaTac pre and post cruise. The shuttle was very efficient. We were given a handicapped room near the elevator on our first night and we could hear the ice machine in the hallway. We were given a much quieter room down the hall on the third floor on the post cruise.

The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are rather basic but there was no important feature that was missing. The front desk staff were polite and helpful as was all the other staff (HK, van, breakfast, etc.)

The breakfast was very nice and typical of a Choice Hotel (yogurt, Belgium waffles, toaster items, fruit, sausage, etc.) The food was kept well stocked and tables clean.

For those on a cruise, be sure to schedule Seattle Express which has service to the port directly from the hotel. I used Shuttle Express precruise which was more expensive and we had to take it from the airport. I used Seattle Express on the way back- cheaper and more efficient. I learned my lesson!

Overall, I can see why this hotel has been given high marks.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the ice machines.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for four days after flying into Seattle from London.
Most of the other guests were domestic arrivals from other US airports, stopping over one night before going on the many cruises out of Tacoma bound for Alaska.
We got a great room. The free breakfast is fine and (if you want that sort of thing) includes waffles, muffins, bagels etc. etc.
Staff were excellent. We'd go there again.
There's also an IHOP next door.... and although it has good reviews, they served me the most revolting 'omelette' I have ever had anywhere in the world. Shaped like a rolled up carpet ready for the dumpster and tasting of zippo.
But that's me and loads of other people like IHOP.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $87 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing