We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the Job Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gets the Job Done”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

When traveling in and out of the SeaTac Airport, our preference is to stay here. It's affordable, clean, close enough to the airport that there's no chance you'll miss your flight but not too close that you have to worry about the noise. The staff is super-friendly and helpful and there are enough restaurants nearby to provide variety and satisfy most tastes. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    579
    142
    62
    24
See reviews for
369
538
146
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,607 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Sleep Inns are not bad if all you want to do is park yourself for the night and hope that you don't have two noisy neighbors doing whatever on either side of your rooms walls or get a room on the end so all you have is one neighbor. Otherwise not much to offer.

Room Tip: See review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I arrived after midnight on 5/9/13, called from the airport courtesy phone (after I walked around for 45 minutes looking for it...not the hotels fault) the hotels shuttle bus was there within about 6 minutes! The driver was friendly. Went inside and check in was quick and easy and the girl at the counter was friendly. There is an IHOP that adjoins the parking lot of the hotel which was nice since I'd been flying since 600pm so was hungry. Went to the room, it was a small room, but was clean and had all the amenities I could want. I was on the 4th floor, nice view. It was very quiet, did not hear planes or traffic which was nice. Shower had good pressure and stayed hot. I did not do the breakfast but it looked wonderful. Coffee was good and plentiful. The ONLY complaint I have is that the bed was hard but I was tired and fell right to sleep. Am really glad I picked this particular hotel for my over night stay. The shuttle driver the next morning was just as nice as the one during the overnight shift. I was taken right to the rental car area of the airport. There was a woman that checked in with me that said she always stays at this hotel when in Seattle and the lady at the counter seemed to recognize her which I thought was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKL1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast and great selection. The hotel is close to the airport and was very convenient when arriving on a late flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank branningme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great place however too far from away Seattle even by light rail. Nothing to complain about! great brekkie, clean rooms etc....nice an friendly staff and handy shuttle! I will come back when in seatac area. They offer breakfast from 4 am to 9.30! That's realmly great when on an early flight!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trapped in Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I used the Sleep Inn by the airport as a low cost base for touring around Seattle. It is a really great value. Rooms were $69/night ($72 with microfridge) when I booked.

The good: The sheets and towels were spotless and the room decor was better than I expected for a budget hotel. The free breakfast was impressive (not as good as a Hampton, but better than a Holiday Inn Express). My room was quiet (faced the IHOP).

The bad: All of the bad is nitpicking considering the value of the hotel. The room is on the small side; the bathroom/shower are only adequate in size. Only two bath towels are provided in the room. The breakfast area was too crowded more often than not. The wi-fi signal was weak and slow (which was odd considering the clumsily installled antennas in the hallways). The Wifi is not secured and there is no wired internet.

There is not a lot of available parking. There is a small, gated garage under the hotel, but it was always full. Most of the time, I had to park in the dark area at the back of the hotel, which was a bit concerning (nothing happened). There is plenty of parking at the IHOP in the same area, but there are a lot of warning signs about getting towed if you park there. You must have a parking pass on display for the hotel, as well.

If all of that is good with you - you can't beat this hotel. I would go back again without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel suited our needs for a convenient hotel to SeaTac Airport. The free shuttle really helped us get to different flights. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with great directions on how to return our rental car. The only reason we rated the room as average was that the noise level was a little loud for outside noise. This was a great room for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Enterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Property: Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing