We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Jewel of a Hotel Near Sea Tac Airport for a Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A Jewel of a Hotel Near Sea Tac Airport for a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is within short driving distance of SeaTac with excellent bus pick up and delivery service. Rooms are clean and of good size and beds are comfortable. Rooms have nice, large bathrooms and plenty of towels. The breakfast that comes with the room fee is OK and the coffee is good. Wi-Fi service is good and the hotel has computers with the capability of printing boarding passes in the office printer. What makes this hotel superlative is the staff. They are incredibly helpful and serviceable. For instance, the hotel shuttle will take guests to nearby restaurant and shopping and will pick up when finished. This hotel is unusual in the high service and high quality it provides at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    515
    122
    54
    21
See reviews for
326
473
118
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just needed a place for one night and weren't looking for anything fancy. The rooms and public areas were clean and the staff working at the front desk were very nice. Breakfast was included, and we expected the usual few items. But we were pleasantly surprised when we saw just how much was offered. There's also free coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fira2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sure, this place is a little worn around the edges but it's clean, quiet and has fantastic customer service, from the accommodating shuttle driver to the caring late night and early morning desk clerks. Great place to stay if you are flying in or out of Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyChunkaMunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place met our expectations and then some. The great shuttle bus driver, Sam, picked us up at the airport and later took us back to the airport to the light rail station there. He was prompt and a really nice guy.

The front desk staff were consistently friendly too, and the housekeepers did a fine job. The room and the lobby were both neat and clean. Our room was standard Sleep Inn style, but a little larger than some others. We had a mini-fridge and microwave, plus a coffee maker. Also a large screen TV with HBO.

The breakfast included the usual bagels and cereal, but also fresh fruit, sausage, and Belgian waffles.

I highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I made a reservation based on reviews and the fact that it was just a one night stay before catching a flight. I was pleasantly surprised. The courtesy shuttle was great. The king room was clean and having a refrigerator & microwave was a plus. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. While eating breakfast, the front desk attendant even asked us if we had reserved our shuttle ride to the airport! We liked the walk in shower too. For the price it is a find and we would stay again. As a plus if you were staying longer, you can take the shuttle to the airport and take the light rail into Seattle for a couple dollars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is a nice place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and the employees were helpful. The free shuttle service with a 2 mile radius is a definite plus! There were a couple of drawbacks, one of which could be a deal breaker if I were to travel there again.
First, parking was an issue on a Saturday night. I don't know if that is the norm, but on this particular Saturday we could not find a spot that was not in the IHOP parking lot. Both the parking garage and lot were completly full with some people parking in the "No Parking, Fire Zone" spots.
Second, while certainly not a deal breaker but inconvenient was the pay per view channels were not working. When I tried purchasing a movie the message said I did not have enough credit to make this purchase. I couldn't understand why since I had provided my credit card upon checking in. When I called the front desk to question this message I was told everything was working on their end, it must be a problem with my card. HUH??
All in all it was a nice place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
248 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We chose Sleep Inn based on T A reviews for an overnight stay to Oahu from Maine. This was our first visit and it lived up to the reviews. Our king bed room with refrigerant and microwave was spotless and very comfortable. We requested a top floor was met. Breakfast room was very busy but the sole employee kept it clean and stocked.

Only caution is it's a bit further out than other major chains and the van books up fast so make your reservation early for the return to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlohaTravelerOahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#6 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#17 of 34 in SeaTac
3.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Property: Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing