We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a nice, reasonably-priced airport hotel. They seem to get the Choice Hotels gold or platinum award every year, and it's easy enough to see why. The rooms are standard Sleep Inn, but they are clean and nice enough. They have a shuttle that departs every half hour starting at 3 AM (reservations recommended). The breakfast starts at 4 AM, and all of the employees were friendly. The shuttle driver was really helpful. We booked a nonsmoking room, but when we arrived, they put us in one that had been a smoking room, at least at one point (I have no idea about Washington state's smoking laws). When we called the front desk, an employee showed up at our door with cards to another room within three minutes. It's nice they could get it resolved so quickly. Also, the hotel is located farther away from the airport than some other hotels. This is nice, as it cuts down on noise. It is situated right next to a mobile home park, so half of the hotel has that view. One other downside is that the AC was loud and lacked a thermostat, so it's on all night. Overall, though, this was a nice hotel and I'm glad we chose it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one that's never been a smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    515
    122
    54
    21
See reviews for
327
473
118
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The staff are very accommodating. There is a trailer park adjacent to the hotel. We were initially assigned a second floor room but we didn't feel comfortable being on the second floor next to the trailers. Ramika was very accommodating in switching us to the third floor. The rooms were clean and the staff were always cheerful. The hotel has a gated underground parkade and a well lit outside parkade. The only downside I would say is that the parking spots are pretty tight especially when it is filled vans, trucks, and suvs. The hotel is two minutes from Seatac and the price was very reasonable. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a third or 4th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had an overnight connection on our flights and so needed somewhere cheap and convenient to the airport, and the Sleep Inn fit the bill.

The main negative is that they only have one shuttle, so if you just miss it (we did), you can wait more than 20 minutes for it to drive there, drop people and come back. That said, our shuttle driver was really friendly.

We got a good rate online, and the room was clean and modern. We were pleasantly surprised that we could get breakfast before our really early flight-- something like 4:30am. Standard continental breakfast, surprisingly busy for that hour-- there was clearly a busload of seniors also up early, so it was hard to find a spot to sit.

We were very grateful for the IHOP that was literally just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lettezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

You could not ask for better service than we received from Sleep Inn! Kevin, the manager, was incredibly responsive, and made booking the conference room we needed easy and affordable. Irma at the front desk went above and beyond making sure that we had rides to local restaurants, menus for them, and any other things we needed. Both did all this with professionalism and a smile, regardless of how busy they were.

We were originally supposed to stay at Ramada Inn and Suites, but the manager and desk staff were rude and unresponsive. We were willing to walk away from the nearly 700 dollars we paid in advance to hotels.com because of the awful reviews here and our inability to book a conference room. It was WELL worth losing the money to stay at this clean, safe, professionally-run, and cheeful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbg_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Extremely pleased with our one night stay here. Staff was very friendly and helpful including shuttle drivers. We chose this hotel because we had a 6am flight and wanted a hotel that would accomodate our needs at that early time. We reserved a place on the 4:30 shuttle and it left right on time. Breakfast was ready when we came down to lobby at 4am. Breakfast selection was extensive. Everything you could want was included. Room was slightly small, but very clean. Perfect for one night stay before flying home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just what we needed for sleep over at beginning and end of an Alaska cruise. This is far enough awayfrom the airports to avoid the noise and the complementary shuttle service was speedy and most obliging for seniors having difficulty with bags. Neighbouring restaurant is very reasonable and perfect for light formula meals

Room Tip: avoid rooms beside elevators if you have any trouble sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandymac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Sea-Tac and the strip of road that the hotels/airport is on is dumpy and overcrowded, so the property and the surrounding area itself is nothing to gleam about. However, it's in a good location near the airport and the staff are very accommodating with the airport shuttle (24 hrs a day) and the morning breakfast (starts serving at 4AM or earlier). Probably the best value in the Sea-Tac area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#6 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#17 of 34 in SeaTac
3.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Property: Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing