We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location, Staff and Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Praia, Cape Verde
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Location, Staff and Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

This is a clean budget hotel that is about ten minutes from Seatac airport. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is substantial. The staff is excellent. The airport shuttle driver was friendly and prompt. They offer a free shuttle service to Southcenter Mall. I accidently left my cell phone there and they mailed it to me. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    538
    129
    59
    22
See reviews for
338
501
125
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We love this hotel. We live about a hour and a half away, my daughter goes to a aviation high school about 5 minutes from hotel and with gas prices so high its cheaper for us to spend the week here versus daily driving.We have been staying here Sunday night to Friday since Feb. of this year. The staff here is FANTASTIC always friendly and willing to help out in anyway they can. Breakfast starts at 4AM and lasts until 9:30 with a wide array of breakfast items. They have a new waffle maker, fruit, hardboiled eggs, pastries, toast, cereal, pancakes, bagels, and pudding I'm sure I'm forgetting things. And the young women that work in the breakfast area are ALWAYS making sure things are full and the place is clean. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the shower is very large with hot water and plenty of water pressure. They also have free wifi. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great nights sleep with a wonderful breakfast in the morning all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wildwinds8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
176 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

This hotel is located to serve airport customers. The building is a standard Sleep Inn, small rooms, but very well thoughout. The morning breakfast was standard Sleep Inn fare. However I rate this hotel better than the typical Sleep Inn.

My room was extremely clean. Everything worked properly. I had a terrible 6 AM departure from the airport. The wake up call was on time and they started the breakfast at 4 AM. Their advice about getting to the airport was accurate and I groggily got on my plane. I did not enjoy my stay, but the Sleep Inn did not cause my misery.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My title says it all. Will stay here again when flying out of Seatac.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Near SeaTac airport with a 24-hour shuttle. Breakfast is free and complete from 4 AM to 9:30 AM! Rooms are lovely, very, very comfortable and not at all expensive! I was very pleasantly surprised. This felt more like a luxury hotel. Shuttle will drive to any restaurant within 2 miles. The nearby town of Des Moines has a couple of great restaurants, one right on the water. Or for convenience, there is an IHOP across the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judymeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed at the hotel because it had park and fly and paid 145 for overnight plus 10 days parking. The room was quite small with 2 double (not queen) beds and I had requested a cot or cushions for our 3rd child - they were out when we got there but did bring us extra blankets and pillows. The parking lot was very over booked and they wanted us to leave our keys there so they could move our van around as needed through the week. We were not really comfortable with that so fortunately they gave us another option of parking at a brand new parking garage even closer to the airport - Walley parking garage(the nicest parking garage ever). Our night was hideous. After managing to get the kids asleep(2 sharing a double bed doesn't work for our kids), around midnight, some guys next door started having a converstaion of which we could almost make out every word. When we knocked on the wall they just knocked right back and kept talking. The 5 o'clock alarm as requested and the breakfast was ok. Don't think we would stay again

Room Tip: make sure you request queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
591 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotle is convenient to the Sea Tac airport and offers a room package that includes one week parking. At times of the year this parking can be limited. I got the last parking space at the beginning of spring break, so plan to arrive before 6.

Just a 30 second walk from the front door of the hotel is a IHOP. (No streets to cross). Down the street a block or two is a 7-11 convenience store and the hotel is about a 5 minute drive by freeway to South Center - lots of shops and restaurants.

During this visit I found all staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. The room was small but adequate. I found the double beds very limited for space. One could here the airplanes from nearby Seatac taking off. The complimentary Wifi worked and was a bit slow but adequate for email and web surfing.

The breakfast bar opens at 4 am. A complimentary shuttle to the airport leave approximately every half hour.. One can also catch the return shuttle to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Property: Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Address: 20406 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn SeaTac is located within 1.5 miles of the SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour free shuttle service to the airport, complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9:30am, with free wireless internet access, an exercise facility, and a business center with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing