We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful retreat near SEATAC Airport in Seattle with a First Class restaurant--Copperleaf!”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The rooms are Northwest styled with a warm atmospherics. They are clean, functional, and geared for the business traveller. We especially liked the desk set up which was great for computing and the bathroom was large with an oversized bath. But we came for the dinner at Copperleaf which was fabulous. the food here is fresh, from local farms, and "sustainable". the flavors are subtle and unique, the presentations and combinations are creative. This restaurant is first class in food and service. Not your ordinary hotel restaurant--it's a hidden gem and a culinary delight! We have dined here three times in the past 2 months (fall of 2010), and each time the culinary experience was superb.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,141 - 2,147 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

We loved this place as a base on the first and last night of our coveted vacation. It is, as many have commented, extremely quiet, considering the proximity to Seatac airport. The property is beautifully landscaped and surrounded by trees. The buildings are strikingly designed. We loved the interesting art thoughout the complex. The thing that we enjoyed the most, though, was the food. At this point I'd like to advise you that if you want to eat in the restaurant- do make a reservation in advance, or you may be dissapointed. On the first night we stayed, we ate our meal in the bar. I really enjoyed the sampling of locally brewed beers. What a treat. The last night of our trip was Christmas Eve, and the great room was beautifully decorated. Our Christmas Eve dinner was superb. The gorgeous, creative and delicious meals, really provided a terrific finish to our holiday. We loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Spent a week here while on a family trip to Seattle. Superb, relaxing, accommodation close to light rail stations for easy (30 minute) access the city (note: park & ride lot at International Blvd very busy, better to use hotel shuttle). Former private conference center for bank explains unique architecture and larger than average rooms. Continental style buffet breakfast very good. Lunch and dinner menu not extensive (probably not young family friendly) but top quality food and service. Unless you particularly want to be down-town, this would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

From totally comfy beds to a well-stocked snack & bottled water offering in a gorgeous living room... to a top-notch northwest coastal menu in its fireplace-cozy restaurant... to its quiet location just 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes to fabulous shopping... this lodge has it all. The well-trained staff couldn't have been more efficient, kind, or helpful. All in all, this is one of the best places we have ever stayed in 22 years of world-wide travel while living abroad. You couldn't go wrong staying here. Forget any other SeaTac airport hotel, this place is IT!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Great hotel in quiet location very close to SeaTac airport. Our son was flying out of SEATAC for the holidays and we drove him down from Vancouver and choice Cedarbrook based on reviews. We loved the "livingroom concept" and my son and husband watched the game while we snacked on the free ice cream and chips. Hotel grounds are beautiful but you are isolated - but we had our car and they will shuttle you to the incredible near by shopping mall/box stores, the airport and transit. The rooms are not fancy and are a bit Dorm Like - Restaurant for dinner is pricey but very good - ask for a table by the fire if you don't like bench seating. We ate at South Centre the next evening (Outbacks) where all the food chain restaurants are. We also went downtown for the afternoon and took the Underground Tour of Seattle (very interesting) and a nice break from the Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnPowellRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I stayed at Cedarbrook Lodge on my way to see an unwell relation. As soon as you enter the hotel with its natural wood beams it has a definite wow factor and I was told I was not the first to vocalise my appreciation! Amazingly the staff remembered me on my return visit just two weeks later and it was like returning home. Cliched maybe but true. Very welcome too given the stressful nature of my visit. The restaurant was relaxing and excellent food quality with customers clearly not associated with the hotel visiting as well which reflects its quality of food and popularity. I will certainly be returning to stay there when next in Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Internati0nalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Given it's proximity to everything fun and exciting in the Seattle/Tacoma area and the fact its less than 2 miles from the airport, I was extremely suprised at the level of amenities and the quietness of the Lodge. From the moment we drove on the property it seemed as though we were at a secluded resort somewhere. The staff was friendly and welcoming from check-in to check-out. They have free parking which is a rarity and in addition they offer 24-7 snacks (loved the white chocolate covered pretzels), breakfast and free wifi!

As for the rooms, we stayed in a double queen room which was very long and not very wide. However it didn't really feel cramped and there was lots of storage space for clothes, as well as a very long desk/counter areas to put things on. The tv was positioned off to the right, next to the window which made it a little awkward for viewing, but we weren't in Seattle for the tv so it was more than adequate. The only negative was that the people above us moved like a heard of elephants on the second night we were there - it sounded like small children running around. That was really the only noise we heard while in the room.

The food in the restaurant was pricey but very good. We were the only ones eating there and the staff was very informative and attentive during our dining experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderinArlingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $166 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing