We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and by the airport!”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful and by the airport!”
Reviewed December 13, 2010

luxury at the airport! this is a gem...do not pass up the opportunity to rest in a safe wonderful environment! this place will ruin you for life regarding a stay at the airport hotels! it is so luxurious and wonderful and beside the airport! you can not beat the value. I did get a great deal! thank you for the experience!
The view of the ravine and the bar and decor can not be beat! lovely!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,928
    278
    75
    22
    20
See reviews for
569
930
196
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I usually stay at another hotel but wanted to try something different and the reviews looked good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near the Seatac airport.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodmother2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Cedarbrook Lodge was a very pleasant surprise! It is truly one of the cleanest and most stylish hotels I have stayed in! (Plus they are super eco-friendly too!)
The staff was superb and every aspect of this hotel spoke of the highest attention to detail and focus on quality.
I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_R60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Cedarbrook Lodge is a respite for the traveler between layovers at Sea-Tac airport. The Lodge is on several rolling landscaped acres giving you a feel for the Northwest. You don't hear the plane traffic and feel like you are in the woods. The complimentary airport shuttle is efficient on the half hour and takes only 10 minutes. This is still used as a business/retreat center but for the traveler it has excellent dining and a nice bar complete with a pool table. The continental breakfast is served in a lovely room and has many choices. The rooms are more expensive than the usual airport hotel, but the ambience is worth it for a special trip.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, PA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Just stayed one night--in preparation for returning back east. Very comfortable hotel. Comfortable luxurious room at a great price with 21 day advance purchase. Natural location with more of a campus than hotel feel. Complimentary grab & go snack bar for late arrivers or early leavers or just hungry folks! I would definitely stay there again when I visit Seattle--although Ididn't use it, they have a free shuttle to the airport or light rail for easy access into town. I have already recommended to friends and family. Hope I have more than just a 12 hour stay next time!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1happygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My husband and I traveled from Ohio to the area for the first time with a couple of our friends. We found a great deal on hotels.com for Cedarbrook Lodge after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. Cedarbrook is awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities are great, -what other hotel can you just walk into after a long day and grab a bottle of water and a snack for free? No where I've ever been. The location is perfect, -close to the airport (and they have free shuttle service) and it's really close to downtown Seattle. The atmosphere is wonderful. It's quite, peaceful, clean and absolutely beautiful. In all honesty, the only disappointment was having to come home. Thanks, Cedarbrook Lodge and Seattle for a great trip! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaj0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel/conference center is quiet and charmingly modern for a location only 5 minutes from SeaTac. Service was exceptional. Restaurant was great for locavores. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. We found ourselves wishing to stay longer or return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salt_City_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Property: Cedarbrook Lodge
Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing