We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a rare find...value, service and amenities.”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Omak, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a rare find...value, service and amenities.”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is the second wedding we've attended at Cedarbrook but the first time we've spent the night. The location might seem unusual - unless you are familiar with Seattle and/or are flying in or out of Seatac. It is actually only 15 minutes or so from downtown Seattle and the location (beautiful grounds and a wooded surrounding) is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of downtown Seattle.
The staff are highly professional and eager to please. Rooms were beautiful decorated and fairly spacious. The bathroom was great. I rate places on the little things....yes, they had a magnified make up mirror!! But the biggest treat was that each building has a shared living room with a TV and a library, comfortable furniture AND a refrigerator/freezer with FREE stuff!! Bottled water, several types of sweets, chips and fresh fruit plus ice cream. Anytime of the day or night. Very fun. We will definitely be staying there again. The value compared to other hotels in the area is fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CEP1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,927
    278
    75
    22
    20
See reviews for
569
929
196
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Great place to stay, nice room, quite, included breakfast was great. Snacks in the common room are really nice. All in all a great place to stay; would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joecanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We traveled from VA for a 'girls' trip and was so impressed with the lodge. It was gorgeous and the service was excellent. We will definitely stay again on our next Seattle trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlsTrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The atmosphere at Cedarbrook is lovely and serene, with nicely landscaped grounds, restful rooms, and an outstanding restaurant.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaroleHWebster_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Very close to the airport and beautiful grounds. Complementary water and various treats were appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

you will love the easy of getting around Seattle and the comfort of the lodge!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We thought the reviews for this quite affordable property might have been overdone. But it's all true. Beautiful grounds, extremely quiet, super staff. Just wish we'd stayed more than 1 night. It used to be an exclusive retreat for Washington Mutual execs - and you can stay there now for the price of a Hampton Inn or Radisson. Don't miss this gem. Did I mention the 24/7 complimentary ice cream, fruit, chocolate. Only complaint: no panel TVs yet but large normal TVs. And no nightlife.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Property: Cedarbrook Lodge
Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing