We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis next to Sea-Tac”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 915 helpful votes
“Oasis next to Sea-Tac”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked through the Hotels Tonight app and got a fairly decent rate (although I understand better deals are to be had through some of the discount sites). That said, it was a very pleasant surprise staying at this hotel, which is in the middle of a rather run down sort of area one would expect to find near any airport. However, the minute you drive onto the property it is like entering an oasis of tranquility. An upscale "northwest" feel with lovely grounds and a bare minimum of airport noise. Fantastic gym, "Living Room" area with free treats such as fruit, Tim's Cascade Chips and limitless Hagen Daz available 24/7. Very nice bathrooms with deep soaking tub, great robes. The excellent continental breakfast was included. My only real gripe was having to pay $20 for self parking. We will be staying again, just shopping a bit more for the best deal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Drewmc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review of our property and thank you for recently being our guest. I'm pleased you found a nice deal on Hotel Tonight and am happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities such as the Living Room area and complimentary Fitness Center!

Cedarbrook very much places an emphasis on not only exceeding the experiences of our guests in a unique urban environment, but also in creating great value and not “nickel and diming” our guests. Unlike most hotels in the region and the immediate SeaTac area, we provide complimentary Wi-Fi, Northwest inspired continental breakfast, full business center services, local and national newspapers, umbrellas, and of course – complimentary snacks and beverages 24 hours a day in our livingrooms.

Parking is the only area in which a service related fee applies. We do so, not as a profit center, but as a means to cover our hard costs so that we can keep all the aforementioned amenities, benefits and services free for our guests. Due to the size of our hotel and the amount of local meetings and banquet business conducted at our lodge, we are “under-parked” and frequently are required to mandate that our employees park off-site (nearly 200 days per year) and sometimes even require our staff to valet park guest vehicles up to ½ mile away from Cedarbrook Lodge.

We simply seek to cover our hard costs of paying for off-site parking. Being true to our values and beliefs…we always endeavor to create value, even when we assess such fees. Our self and valet parking rates are up to 30-40% lower than all other SeaTac Hotels and more than 100% lower than downtown Seattle or Bellevue Hotels.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,910
    275
    72
    20
    20
See reviews for
561
918
196
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked through hotwire and got a great rate. Summertime, is a busy time for the SeaTac area. All SeaTac hotels raise their prices and they are high. We stayed only one night. My husband flew into Seattle before us and was able to check in even though room was rented in my name. I just called the front desk, a day before arrival, and told them that my husband was arriving earlier than me. No problem. I arrived very late and left the next morning, but what little I experienced of this beautiful hotel I will be coming back. We had a 2 queen room. The room was very clean. The room was on the smaller side, because it is a long rectangle room. But, the window is huge and makes it seem larger. There is a Krieg coffee maker in room. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was huge with bathroom towels soft and large. I think we were in the Dogwood wing, which is farthest from the lobby. They do charge for parking. As stated in my title, hotel is right near a busy airport (a couple streets back from main hotel strip road) and hotel surroundings feel like you are in a forest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak747gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recently being our guest at Cedarbrook Lodge! I'm glad your husband was able to check in early and that of the little time you spent here, you enjoyed it. We hope you can come back again in the near future!

Thanks again!

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spent one night at the tail end of a business trip and found the Cedarbrook a true gem.

Although the room was a bit tired, the friendly staff more than made up for it. Excellent, relaxing grounds, reasonable bar and restaurant, fine breakfast included, and timely airport shuttle make me happy to return.

The front desk readily helped ship a package. Appreciate the gym and snacks

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking lot so that travelers don't peer into your spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeets_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Cedarbrook Lodge! And thank you for recently being our guest! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would definitely have to agree with you... our staff certainly is the best around :)

Next time your travel plans bring you back to the Seattle-Tacoma area, we hope to see you!

Thank you,

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just as advertised and better. This former corporate retereat truned hotel is a perfect place for those adults that enjoy quiet and serene locations near to the activities and airport. It is a short trip to downtown Seattle by car or you can use the public transportation from the airport which is accessible the hotel van and only a mile away. The hotel is tucked inside a residential neighborhood in a ravine. The best part of the hotel is the staff hat is very well trained in customer service and customer satisfaction. The complimentary breakfast is just average at best but it will get you to lunch. The restaurant and bar is overpriced for sure, but the other attributes of this hotel such as a comfortable room, the "living room" in eacn lodge stocked with malted balls, ice cream, water, a refigeratror and potato chips all for free is a nice touch. Bring your own bottle of wine and enjoy the sitting area by the pond

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the "preserve area" you will feel like you are truly at a northwe...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not into enviromentally friend practices but the lodge is into for those that "need" that atmosphere to calm their guilt.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It looks like you were able to enjoy quite a bit of our amenities during your stay... such as the complimentary breakfast, shuttle, living room area with snacks, and more! I'm pleased you were able to take advantage of Cedarbrook Lodge and what we offer.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock Township, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

SO peaceful, so super CLEAN honest to goodness..the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Pretty quiet except for a barking dog, but that didn't last terribly long. Not especially in favor of animals on the grounds. Sorry pet lovers.

Room Tip: not on the outside pathway, but rather in between the 2 buildings closest to the far end of parking...
See more room tips
Green Features: I know pet lovers won’t like this. I saw a dog use the grounds to go and it detracted from the ambiance do you really need to take your pet everywhere? I was taken aback when I learned pets are allowed here in such a sweet clean environment. Sorry pet lovers I prefer a human community sans animals
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisymb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our property! And thank you for recently being our guest! Yes... we pride ourselves in keeping our level of cleanliness very high and I am pleased you noticed. Our apologies for the barking dog, however, thankfully it ceased quickly! We hope you can come back in the very near future!

Thank you,

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

the restaurant, hotel, and grounds are gorgeous. staff are helpful. even the tiny gift shop has great stuff! i was originally scheduled to stay at a big chain hotel at the airport, but searched for a nice place to eat dinner and found cedarbrook lodge. not only did i make a dinner reservation, but i switched hotels. they have haagen dazs ice cream and tim's potato chips in the lounge area for all guests to enjoy. i would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearEyedIdealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Cedarbrook Lodge. Boy, are we glad you stumbled upon us... and switched hotels in the midst of your stay elsewhere! Looks like you found what most guests always look for.... the Haagen Dazs and the Tim's Cascade Potato Chips!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

If you want a nice hotel very near the airport, with prompt van service, try this one. Very attractive rooms and gardens. Great restaurant (but expensive). Breakfast and internet are free, however.
Also free candies, ice cream, yogurt, chips in a common room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolf447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleah P, Front Office Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We certainly enjoy reading reviews such as yours. I am pleased you enjoyed the Copperleaf Restaurant, as well as our complimentary amenities such as the wi-fi, living room areas with snacks, internet, and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you,

Alleah Pac
Front Office Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Property: Cedarbrook Lodge
Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing