We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Secluded oasis by airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cedarbrook Lodge to your Saves list
Cedarbrook Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded oasis by airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Would highly recommend to anyone flying into Seattle or even just staying near Seattle. This was one of the most homey ,comfortable, and clean hotels I have been in.I dont usually write reviews but when you stay somewhere like this its hard not to give it the most outstanding compliments or you feel like you're keeping a secret! The living room area on each floor was cozy with complimentary snacks and was great....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurau721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your Cedarbrook experience and for posting it on TripAdvisor - especially since you typically do not write reviews as you mentioned.

I am really glad you had a great stay and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    240
    63
    16
    19
See reviews for
489
821
180
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, and boy did it pay off! Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport - it's an absolute oasis. Grounds were immaculate, and the hotel itself was simply beautiful. The rooms were very nicely equipped and the bathrooms very large. Also loved the public living room areas in each of the hotel's wings, where guests could indulge in complimentary sweet treats, as well as water, chips and yogurt. I would definitely stay here again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissMs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled you discovered our SeaTac Gem! Thank you for the wonderful review and the great rating. We too, are a fan of TripAdvisor - it is a great resource for travelers and allows us the opportunity to further interact with our valued guests.

See you again soon!

My best,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
119 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Too bad that I had only a one-night stay at this hotel (between two flights)! The free airport shuttle took me to the hotel within less than 10 minutes. Reception was very friendly and professional. Spacious, clean and well equipped room (Starbucks coffee, lots of amenities). Free WLAN. (Continental) Breakfast was included im my really reasonable rate. I have stayed at several hotels in Seatac and Seattle before, this one is now my first choice. It is not only a "Lodge", it is also a resort, located in a very nice park. I felt comfortable from the first minute on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtravmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am really you had a nice stay and felt at home or comfortable from the minute you arrived at Cedarbrook - although your stay was very short.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a longer stay.

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently spent a few nights here for dental meetings. The facility is gorgeous and it was genuinely hard to believe I was so close to the airport. The complementary treats were impressive (chips, oranges, malt balls, several kinds of Haagen Dazs . . .) as was the food for my conference, the breakfast, and what I got from room service. I like to eat. :-) Thankfully, I also like to exercise- the fitness center was really nice. Lack of pool/spa is kind of an odd omission, but not something I often use so I didn't miss it.

Green Features: They seemed really in touch with the environment. The whole place was very "green".
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HereComestheSun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am hopeful that your meetings were successful.

It is a pleasure to let you know that we will be breaking ground in mid-December on a full service Spa (six treatment rooms, sauna and three manicure and three pedicure stations), as well as an exterior whirlpool. We anticipate opening in early June. Seemingly, great minds think alike.

I do you to see you again when your future travels bring you back to the Puget Sound area.

My best,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It's really hard to believe this beautiful, peaceful hotel is minutes from Sea Tac airport!

Rooms are spacious and beds are extremely comfortable. The tub is large and the shower is the best I've experienced at a hotel.

Complimentary breakfast offers delicious muffins and yogurt and granola, along with smoked salmon and capers! I didn't get to dine in the Copperleaf restaurant but the lounge food was amazing. (The 'tater tots' are a must!)

The 24-hr hotel shuttle took me to the light rail on which I rode into downtown Seattle. I didn't even need a car most days! So that saved me $$$ on car rentals and parking expenses. For the one day I needed a car, the shuttle took me to the rental counter at the airport in the morning and picked me up later that night when I returned the car.

The staff offered tips on what to see in Seattle and how to get around. Everyone I encountered at Cedarbrook Lodge was so nice. They all seemed to take pride in their hotel and taking care of its guests. I have to mention that I was traveling alone for the first time and had general safety concerns about staying in the SeaTac area. Cedarbrook staff accommodated my request for a 3rd floor room, and key cards are necessary for the various buildings; I felt comfortable staying here by myself.

Since I was catching a late flight out, after I checked out on my last day I hung out in the living room and enjoyed the fireplace and free snacks while watching TV. I also had access to the fitness center to shower & freshen up before leaving.

There was one day when it rained so hard and the winds were so strong, I stayed in the hotel the entire day. This is such a wonderful, comfortable hotel - I didn't mind at all!

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leinnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Although you experienced one day of very heavy rain and were forced to stay indoors at our Lodge, I am glad that you had a wonderful stay. It was certainly our pleasure to ensure you had a relaxing stay and that your needs were met to the best of our ability.

Although you are from Florida, we would warmly like to welcome you back to Cedarbrook Lodge when your future travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest.

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a king, non smoking room. we reserved it so we could rest from jet lag resulting from trip to Asia. The room rate was about the same as other hotels in the area. the guy who checked us in was exceptional, the place was very clean, grounds are well kept and attractive,self parking is $15 per day, our room was small, bathroom was large, floor to ceiling windows are nice (if you have a view), need to reserve dinner early if you want to eat a moderately high priced meal,we did not think receptionist at dinner had a good attitude, common living room is a nice concept and well done..would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, close to entrance. we were as far away as possible from entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and great rating on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff - I will certainly share a copy of your review with our entire team.

I hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights here as a stopover on a longer trip. We didn’t have a lot of time to enjoy the hotel grounds itself, but they left a very good impression.

I understand the property was formerly a training center for a large financial company before being converted into a hotel. The layout of the hotel into smaller buildings gave it a nice informal vibe I thought. In the lounge area of each building are complementary water, chips, fruit, chocolates, yogurt, and string cheese. A welcome treat! Our king room was clean, comfortable, and modern.

The airport to hotel shuttle seemed to take forever to arrive (around 45m IIRC). The other direction was much better because you could pre-book a departure time with reception.

We did visit the bar area for a late evening meal one night. The menu selection was limited, but the food was good when it arrived.

Oh, if you are arriving by car and happen to have a GPS with slightly out of date maps, don’t expect to be able to find the property by name. You might also find that if you don’t have a working phone or an address to enter into said GPS, and you stop at various places to ask for directions, they will have no idea where the place is. Now who would do that? :)

It really is a hidden gem and I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2oson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Although you had great difficulty finding us via the GPS you were using, it sounds like such challenges were well worth it; up to and including the complimentary snacks and beverages.

I really appreciate your kind words and would very much enjoy the opportunity of having you stay with us again when you can enjoy the grounds more than you were so able on this visit.

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Property: Cedarbrook Lodge
Address: 18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing