We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedarbrook Lodge--my first choice in Seattle”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a beautiful facility with a very considerate, attentive staff and a marvelous restaurant. This was my third stay, and it will always be my first choice of accommodations in the Seattle area. Being close to the airport is a convenience, but be sure to treat yourself to staying for more than one night so you can enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds, have a leisurely drink on the patio, and enjoy the a superb meal at Copperleaf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxAdventurer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the five star review and for staying with us on your third visit.

I hope we see you a fourth time. And a fifth time. And a sixth time. And more...

See you on your next visit.

My best,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,419 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Cedarbrook Lodge is by far the best place I have ever stayed! The staff's attention to detail is exceptional, the housekeeping staff does an excellent job, the grounds are immaculate, and the amenities are unparalleled. The courtesy shuttle took us to the airport, to the light rail station, and to the mall. There are courtesy stations set up near each room equipped with a nice seating area with TV and complimentary HaagenDas ice cream, malted milk balls, chocolate covered raisins, bottled water, bags of chips, and other assorted treats. Most importantly, the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Whenever I get the chance to travel to Seattle, Cedarbrook Lodge will be the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlys1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful review. Not only do I appreciate your time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor, but I am grateful for the Five Star Rating.

Note: All our beds are new. They are Simmons Beautyrest Georgetown Plush - Black Series. I am thrilled that you had a comfortable and restful night's slumber.

See you again on your next visit to Seattle!

My best,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent over 14 years in the hotel industry and have travelled extensively. I can honestly say that Cedarbrook is among the absolute top tier of hotels I have ever stayed in or visited. The thing that impressed me the most was how everything about Cedarbrook is about the guest experience. The staff was amazing (I even saw a staff member RUN to get something that a guest requested), the little things like free ice cream and treats in the "living rooms" around the facility are an added bonus, the rooms are comfortable, and the setting is beautiful. My wife and I travel to Seattle on a fairly regular basis and have stayed in lots of different hotels in the area however we both agree that every trip to Seattle from here on out will include a stay at Cedarbrook!

Kudos to the management and staff of this hotel, you are an amazing example of just how great a hotel can be!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamandsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. They mean the world to me, especially knowing you spent so many years "in the industry".

I look forward to warmly welcoming you and your wife each and every time you visit Seattle.

With gratitude and appreciation,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Cedarbrook Lodge is top notch in customer service and your experience! They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. From the free Hagen Daaz ice cream, bottled water, string cheese and yogurt in the "living rooms" in each building of the rooms, to the exceptional complementary continental breakfast that includes, eggs, oatmeal, fresh fruit, smoked fish and much more.
A wide assortment of pillows will make your bedding so comfortable you don't want to get out of it in the morning.
Don't miss this hotel if you are in the area. Next year they are adding more rooms and a spa!

Room Tip: have not had a bad one yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so happy to hear that you discovered Cedarbrook and that you had a great experience. I'm also glad that you appreciated the "little things", such as the pillow menu, our livingrooms, etc.

To further your comments...Our new Spa is schedule to open June 15, 2014 and will certainly be all Cedarbrook - quintessentially Northwest. Our new guestroom building is expected to open in early September 2014 - which will bring our total number of rooms to 169, thereby allowing us to continue providing personalized service in a unique and intimate resort like environment.

I hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to stay close to airport and light rail but you are in a quiet wooded area. Grounds have peaceful walk, good workout area need pool. Front desk staff excellent need to work on shuttle communication waited for 30 minutes to be picked up at light rail. Snacks in living areas a plus will stay again

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you had a peaceful stay while in residence at our Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor and for providing us a five star waiting.

I hope to see you again when you visit the Emerald City.

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was nicely appointed but not large. Very comfortable bed and pillows. On the ground floor you will hear any guests above you walking in their room. A small problem with dirty sheets was quickly fixed and a discount offered on the room rate.

Enjoyed the amenities, the free snack room with water, the calm and peaceful grounds. Free wifi worked well. No pool on property but nice exercise facility. Breakfast was wonderful though replenished slowly. Make extra time in your agenda if you are planning on salmon.

After breakfast no tea or coffee service is provided in the lobby. There is tea and coffee in the rooms, but not the common area. I could not figure out how to run hot water through the fancy coffee machines to make tea in my room. Instructions in the room would be great. The front desk staff could not provide any clarity on how to make tea in the room. A kettle or coffee pot in the common area would solve this issue.

As an international guest, without phone service, you'll be forced to walk to the airport to catch the shuttle instead of being able to catch it at the rail station. They'll be happy to drop you off there but rely on guests to CALL the hotel to arrange pick up. There is no public phone there. I'm not sure why they have a shuttle schedule if they don't stop at the public transit on the way to the airport on the half hour. This can easily be fixed for the peace of mind of the guests.
Congestion at the front entrance with cars also causes shuttle timing issues.

Overall a very very nice property and a reasonably enjoyable stay. It was not PERFECT for me as the inconvenient shuttle caused unnecessary stress. However, a walk down their peaceful paths helped soothe the problems away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the woods are relaxing. Bottom floor gets noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

While I am thrilled that you had an excellent stay overall, I am most grateful for your constructive comments. While it is always great to hear of a guest's wonderful experience, it is the comments such as yours that truly help us improve.

You made a few really great observations and provides possible for solutions for us to consider...all from the perspective of a guest. And for your efforts, I am appreciative.

Thank you,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight back to So Cal. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The check-in was easy, the room immaculate and the surroundings beautiful. The staff were all very helpful and efficient. We took the shuttle to the airport the next day and they, too, were on time and friendly. The amenities are too numerous to list!

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor room. There was a wedding the night we were there. We didn't hear a thing b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for discovering Cedarbrook Lodge and for taking the time to post a wonderful review of your experience on TripAdvisor. In this day and age of social media and customer/guest driven websites, your feedback and that of all our guests is very important in helping us to improve.

I am glad you had a wonderful experience and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 35 in SeaTac
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $165 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing