We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A world away from Sea-Tac Airpot”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A world away from Sea-Tac Airpot”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was told by a friend about this spot. Boy I was very surprised as how relaxing not only the rooms and lobby area but also the grounds. It’s located in a residential area, which in this case is a good thing. A couple blocks away from the hotel/restaurant row by the airport. Plus large "living room" areas with free snacks and drinks with books and TV to rewind if you are traveling with a large good. Only had the breakfast in the morning which was upscale for it being included in the hotel rate. I would recommend.

Room Tip: If you stay on the lower floor your window looks out on the ground and people walking by. You can c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pullman_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Close to the action, yet far from the crowds. Or in your words, a world away.

Thank you for not only staying with us, but for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

I am thrilled that we "surprised" you and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,870
    263
    67
    20
    20
See reviews for
543
897
194
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This stunning lodge -- the former retreat center for Alaska Airlines -- is a welcome respite from the crazy jumble of hotel-motel properties and parking facilities in the vicinity of Sea-Tac International Airport. Tucked into a nearby neighborhood, surrounded by a forested wetlands, Cedarbrook Lodge is the kind of destination resort that one usually has to travel many miles to find. The accomodations are comfortable and classy, with many thoughtful amenities (the "living room" in our building had a stock of free food, water & treats 24 hours a day!). And the resort's handsome restaurant & bar, the Copperleaf, provides another excellent reason to stay here with its commitment to the finest Northwest bounty and wines. The only drawback during our stay was a staff of varying attentiveness and service, which was a bit disappointing. Still, travelers who find Cedarbrook Lodge will be scratching their heads and wondering why they would ever stay anywhere else in the vicinity of the airport. We sure won't.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our two slogans...Quintessentially Northwest and Sustainably Seattle. You encapsulated both in your review. I am grateful that you discovered Cedarbrook Lodge and am appreciative of your comments regarding not wanting to stay anywhere else in the vicinity of the airport other than our Lodge.

Our entire staff is committed to providing authentic and attentive service. I apologize that you sensed varying degrees of the same. On behlaf of our management team, we do and will contiually strive to eliminate any such perceptions.

Thank for your staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEQUIM
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This resort is an oasis in the middle of airport area chaos. Found it on hotels.com. It is a exceptional resort property. The staff are wonderfully helpful and pleasant. They even poured us some hot cider at our check-in on a windy and rainy day. The grounds are well worth a stroll. The continental breakfast was very good with lots of natural cereals, breads, and delicious coffee. Another unique feature of this resort is that each "wing" of the resort has a common area were you can have snacks (yogurt, ice cream, cheese, candy, etc.) anytime during your stay. There's a reason why this is one of the highest rated hotels/resorts by Trip Advisor reviewers. Do yourself a favor and experience this wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our entire team truly love Cedarbrook Lodge and enjoy nothing more than creating great experiences for our guests. Although we are all human, we strive to "get it right" as much as possible. And in regards to your recent stay, I am glad we did.

I look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay our last night in Seattle before catching a morning flight home. I came across the reviews for Cedarbrook Lodge and thought it looked promising. We didn't arrive until around 9pm due to coming in late from Portland. The Lodge was tucked quietly away from the airport but once we entered it was absolutely beautiful. The concierge was extremely helpful and offered us a map of the lodge layout, since our room would be in one of the next buildings.

We followed a lit path through to the next building. Each of the guest buildings has a "living room" area with a large flat screet tv, couches, stocked fridge with ice cream, yogurt, cheese sticks, a counter with fruit, chocolate, etc! It was perfect! We had missed dinner on the train so we grabbed a few snacks and had those in our room.

The room! The room was beautiful! Clean, modern, with a long and low desk for two. Floor to ceiling windows with a dimmer shade and a drop-down blackout shade. A small Keurig for coffee, a soaking tub (amazing after traveling all day!) even a book on the nightstand to read! By far this was my favorite place we stayed at during our trip. Unfortunately we were only there a few hours.

The breakfast is included in your stay and it was delicious as well. They have a shuttle that runs to the airport every half hour, just call in advance to sign up. The lady that drove us was great, and able to direct us when we got to the airport.

I would highly recommend Cedarbrook Lodge to anyone flying in or out of SeaTac. I would love to come back and have a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry your stay was so short (only a few hours); however, I am pleased that you were still able to relax in comfort; whether it be the soaking tub or the fully stocked livingrooms.

We will be sure to keep the livingrooms stocked for your next visit, but you need to stay more than a few hours so that you can experience all that Cedarbrook has to offer.

I am most appreciative of your detailed review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Chose to stay here because I saw an advertisement on TA a while ago, and had dinner here once late last year with a business colleague. I arrived before noon, contacted their shuttle as instructed and was picked up promptly. Greeted by the front desk staff, who were always smiling, kind and addressed me by name. Rooms are very nice, bed very comfortable, room was cozy and well appointed and extremely clean. Food in the restaurant and room service both good quality and value. They have small gathering lounges in each building with light snacks, and water for the guests to enjoy. Fitness Center clean, and well equipped. The overall feel is calming, even though is just off the strip near SeaTac, it's tucked away, quiet and very serene. Shuttle back to the airport was efficient and timely too, on demand. I'm definitely going to stay here from now on when I'm in the area for business, which is often, they have a new loyal customer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DofSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am absolutely thrilled that we have gained a new loyal customer. I not only appreciate your thorough review, but appreciate your kindness for all the wonderful accolades you bestowed upon us.

It is truly a pleasure for all of our staff to put forth every effort to exceed our guest's expectations - it is is even better when we hear that we did.

I very much look forward to your frequent visits.

My best,
Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Early flight out of SeaTac on Sunday morning....where to stay?? In the future, this will always be our choice. The Cedarbrook Lodge is absolutely amazing, just over a mile from the airport. The facilities are gorgeous in a modern style but with that feel of a lodge. It was rainy so we couldn't explore the grounds, but they look beautiful as well. There is a really nice restaurant with full bar and meals, but we only had time for the morning complimentary buffet. And this was no mere "continental breakfast". There were so many unique offerings so one could definitely build oneself a hearty, tasty meal. When we arrived, tired from a day of kids and entertainment, it was such a shock to realize what a great place we'd stumbled on. Each building has a large room like the den in someone's mansion....big screen TV, fully stocked fridge, all kinds of drinks and treats - all complimentary. The room was new, modern and comfy - on the small side, though, since (as I mentioned) we had our kids and their kids in tow. But perfectly appointed for a couple, and the adult kids were completely captivated by the snacks. Add to this the very friendly staff and reasonable price, it seemed to be too good to be true....but in fact, it was all very real!!

Room Tip: We didn't have time to really explore, but our room was just fine. I do suggest this place for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redborn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and thorough review. Your comments and the passion in which they were expressed, made me smile...actually, made me laugh when reading about how much the "Adult Kids" enjoyed our livingroom(s).

I am so happy you discovered Cedarbrook Lodge and I am glad we will now always be your choice when in Seattle and/or flying in/out of SeaTac.

With best regards, I remain at your service.

Sincerely,.

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Cedarbrook was top notch all the way with a very reasonable price booked through and online site. the rooms were nice the food was good and the "family room" atmosphere where a person could obtain snacks, enjoy a fire and just visit with friends was very nice. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and I will be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your experience at Cedarbrook Lodge on Trip Advisor.

We will keep our livingroom / family room stocked and look forward to your next stay as you beocme a repeat customer.

My best,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Property: Cedarbrook Lodge
Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing