We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't "park and fly" anywhere else when flying out of Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I won't "park and fly" anywhere else when flying out of Seattle”
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The staff are always polite, respectful, and accommodating. Our rooms have always been clean and spacious. The complimentary shampoos and soaps are awesome. I have never had a problem sleeping while staying at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, although it is located directly across the street from the airport. The neighboring restaurant has excellent food and service. We drop off our car in front of the lobby in a covered area so that we aren't exposed to the rain. It is waiting for us at the front door when we are ready to check out. The cost to stay is comparable to competing hotels in the area but the Red Lion service is far better. We have stayed at the Red Lion six or seven times when we've traveled from SEATAC. We know we can count on them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBooPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    286
    149
    72
    47
See reviews for
219
244
99
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Room was clean and staff excellent. We were pleasantly surprised that the
KIng Bed room was large enough that we could lay out four suitcases on the floor
with room to comfortably move about.

The water flow from the bathroom shower was minimal. All of this water conservation
mentality means you have to suffer from low flow shower. This is not water pressure
problem, it is one of insufficient flow. The tub drain was partially stopped up.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they have an arrangement with a nearby
restaurant and they provided us with free breakfast vouchers are part of the cost of
our stay. If you arriving at the hotel in the late evening, we recommend bringing
a bag lunch, because other food establishments are not conveniently close by.

Hotel had a business center, which made printing out boarding passes
convenient. Hotel has a shuttle service, but expect to be picked up and
returned to a traffic island, and not at the front door of your airline counter.

No significant airport noise because our room did not face
airport.. We did not have a car, so did not have to
pay their parking fee.

The pluses for this hotel are that it is conveniently close to SEATAC, the shuttle
was quick, the room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable.

We plan to use the hotel again on our next trip through SEATAC.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAlan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Red Lion Seatac in early May. I had checked the Trip Advisor reviews prior to making a reservation and found that about 25% had given this property a poor rating. So I made my reservation with "reservations". Our stay met expectations for a 3 star hotel. Bed resonably comfortable , OK linens and towells; we had booked through a third party at what I assume was a heavily discounted rate.

I was looking for but did not see any evidence of the types of complaints other Trip Advisor reviewers had cited during recent stays about poor maintence, unclean rooms or outdated decorations/funrnishings. It was like I was in a completely different property.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradotraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I stay at this hotel often when traveling from Alaska. The courtesy shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent. I have always found the staff to be professional, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishJNUAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This was my first time seeing or staying at this hotel. I have to say I was pretty shocked upon pulling up in the parking lot...the hotel could best be called orange. WOW. I was a little nervous about what the inside would be like, but was pleasantly surprised. It had typical decor, amenities and rooms.

I stay at Red Lion hotels pretty often and have found there to be a range of what they offer. I would say this one falls right in the middle. There were no glaring flaws (carpets were clean, room was average size, decor was farily modern) or amazing features (parking was outside, view was parking lot).

We didn't eat at the restaurant which was in the parking lot, outside the hotel, so I can't weigh in on that. There was very little plane noise throughout the night, but I could hear some in the morning. But considering that this hotel is literally across the street from the airport, so that's to be expected. I was a little disapointed that I was charged $10 for outdoor, self parking. Perhaps this is an airport hotel standard.

All in all, it was about what I would expect from an airport hotel...close, convenient, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didntwinthelotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

This hotel is probably one of the closest to the airport, yet outside noise wasn't a problem.
The room and bathroom were huge. There was a lot of noise from the plumbing, but wasn't a problem considering I only stayed for one night.
The decor is very nice, without a floral carpet, or duvet anywhere in sight.
They offer a no frills breakfast at the diner next door. They could use a few more light bulbs in the dining area.
Overall, this place offers great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voodoomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

I stayed at the Red Lion only for one night before moving to a hotel downtown. I was getting in late and I wanted a place close to the airport and Hotwire gave me the Red Lion for $54.

They share a shuttle bus with a parking lot--Master Park Lot A (watch out, there are several different Master Park lots), so the shuttles come frequently. Check in took just a minute. ABC was not coming in on my TV in my room and this was a big problem for me since I had a football game to watch the next morning. I called the front desk and he sent someone up to move me to another room right away. I thought that was excellent service.

The rooms were relatively large and clean. The internet was relatively good for hotel internet and it was free. I ordered room service for breakfast (they have a room service deal with the restaurant next store) and it came on-time and it was very good. When I called the front desk for a taxi, they recommended a town car instead, which was cheaper, so I was pleased about that.

The only problem was that there was no hot water when I took a shower. This was unfortunate, but overall I was still pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing