We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed over night to catch an early morning flight. I was staying at a Red Lion in Olympia. The bed and sleeping accommodations were great. The beds are a comfortable as any very good hotel. The rooms are small compared to Olympia, but for one night, I recommend highly. Only drawback is no complimentary breakfast, but there is a reasonably priced restaurant next door 50 feet from the front door with a lounge and bar within. I got a burger and beer on my evening arrival before sleeping. The shuttle to the airport was short with minimal wait. I was on the plane in less than 30 minutes. Priced right, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rbkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    256
    133
    68
    41
See reviews for
201
219
89
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmoton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Price, it seems, is always indicative of quality these days. The Red Lions Inn is a very old hotel and is slowly falling apart. The rooms are barly holding together, some black mold in the showers, and matresses that might be as old as the hotel. Staff is overall friendly and helpful, and they try to do what they can. During my stay the outside temperature rose to 15C in the spring and the hotel decided to turn off the heat, so the nights where freezing! If you want a decent price and walking distance from the airport, then a night or two isnt bad, but then again, you might just catch a hold during the cold night when the heat stops working, and you could just ruin your trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Flyboy0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales Admin Associate at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take both positive and negative feedback very seriously. We are delighted to hear that your experience with our front desk staff was positive. Our property is an older building and has a bit of personality. Future renovations are on the horizon and we appreciate your comments and concerns. Red Lion Hotels sets a high standard for customer service and we are happy to hear the Front Desk staff met your expectations. Your concerns about room cleanliness have been addressed with our Housekeeping staff and I do apologize your stay was less than ideal. I do hope you will give our hotel another chance next time you are in the Seattle area.

Best Regards,

Melissa R, Sales Admin Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Having just gotten off of a cruise ship the huge rooms were the perfect antidote.

It's clearly an older place that has been remodeled. The walls and floor were thick and solid, you couldn't hear anything from anywhere including the Airport. The price was fair, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

It was all the good parts of having an older hotel room without the negatives. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64bitJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

room heating/air unit not working properly. Room was stuffy upon our arrival and got very cold during the night. temp controls did not work. Staff did not answer the phone when I called to set up my wake-up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our family, specially our two cats enjoyed our 4 days stay. The staff are friendly and attentive. We specially liked the free mall bus ride and the very professional airport shuttle drivers. The room size is perfect. Not too big and not too small.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Is close to airport and within walking distance of light rail. Room was very nice and great pillows. I ordered new pillows for home. We arrived late evening and it was nice to have fresh fruit and milk available for a late snack.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

One of the closest hotels to the airport with shuttles running all the time. Good value and great staff. Had a problem with our sink and staff responded very quickly for repair and also to give us options until it was done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambam99801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of how close we are the airport! I do apologize for the issues you had with you room but I'm glad to hear our staff took care of it quickly. We do hope your travel plans bring you through Seatac again soon!

Best,

Jennifer K
Sales and Catering Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing