We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff was exceptional from the very beginning. I arrived early on the light rail from the airport and had an appt at 10:30am.. While I was thinking of just a hold of my baggage, I got an early check in and when I needed my taxi, staff was out flagging one for me immediately. Seriously! Everyone was helpful to my extent of what I needed help with...I travel to Seattle ALOT, so I know what I'm looking for...but even a late check out was no problem. As far as location, I finally realized how convenient this place is to all my destinations. And the bed was awesome. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or room service, but the Keurig coffee was a great start

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 844 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arrived mid-morning and MasterPark parked our car and shuttled us over to SeaTac. No wait. We were gone 5 nights and arrived back at SeaTac only to wait 5minutes for the MasterPark shuttle to deliver us back to the Red Lion to stay overnight (we used the ParkSleepFly.com service). We arrived at 11pm and immediately given our room keys and told check-out wasn't until noon. We were grateful. We were told an all you can eat buffet breakfast was available from 7-10am (Sunday) for $7.95/each. Our room was on the 3rd floor towards the back; initially the hallway smelled of an ashtray; again, grateful the room was clean and fresh. No smells. Our air worked great and we heard nothing; slept like babies until 10am (missed breakfast, but that was ok). We checked out and MasterPark had our car to us within 2 minutes of receiving our receipt. This was a VERY good experience for staying at the airport and I would do it again in a heart-beat. Clean rooms, great service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed on recent business trip. Very convenient for the airport with its own shuttle available; you have to phone from the bus pick up point but that's OK. Room about average for this type of hotel, with nothing special. Internet access free but not very strong. Bar attached with food available which is good enough to fill a gap, but nothing to write home about. Short stop over give it a go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here before a flight home. After dropping off my rental car at the airport, the hotel shuttle quickly arrived after my call to the hotel. Check in went smoothly. The room was average but the convenience and smooth operation made it a great experience. The return trip to the airport to catch the flight home also went smoothly. Shuttles run constantly so there is little wait time. An added bonus was the restaurant next door that I could walk to. Great food and prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinkydog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. No noise and friendly staff. I really like that you can open the window instead of using the air conditioner. We would definitely stay at a Red Lion Hotel again.

Room Tip: Great shuttle service to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We chose this Red Lion because it is on the same property as MasterPark Lot A and were very pleased with service they provide, including offering a coupon for parking. They offer a limited number of park-and-ride rooms and there wasn't one available for us, so the coupon was great. We had an early flight and the hotel staff was very accomodating. Our room was pretty basic, but comfortable and clean. We will definitely use this location again on any flights that cause us to need to spend the night before or after a trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel needs renovations. Air conditioning did not work properly. Bathroom is very small and not thoroughly cleaned. I would not stay at this particular Red Lion again. hotel was overpriced and poorly ventilated.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your recent visit with us. While negative reviews are not our normal, I do apologize for any issues you had with your hotel room while you were here. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel rooms more comfortable for our guests. I do hope you give us another chance to show you what we are all about!

Best,

Jennifer Kiefl
Sales and Catering Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing