We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here before a flight home. After dropping off my rental car at the airport, the hotel shuttle quickly arrived after my call to the hotel. Check in went smoothly. The room was average but the convenience and smooth operation made it a great experience. The return trip to the airport to catch the flight home also went smoothly. Shuttles run constantly so there is little wait time. An added bonus was the restaurant next door that I could walk to. Great food and prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkydog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    291
    152
    73
    49
See reviews for
226
246
102
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. No noise and friendly staff. I really like that you can open the window instead of using the air conditioner. We would definitely stay at a Red Lion Hotel again.

Room Tip: Great shuttle service to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We chose this Red Lion because it is on the same property as MasterPark Lot A and were very pleased with service they provide, including offering a coupon for parking. They offer a limited number of park-and-ride rooms and there wasn't one available for us, so the coupon was great. We had an early flight and the hotel staff was very accomodating. Our room was pretty basic, but comfortable and clean. We will definitely use this location again on any flights that cause us to need to spend the night before or after a trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel needs renovations. Air conditioning did not work properly. Bathroom is very small and not thoroughly cleaned. I would not stay at this particular Red Lion again. hotel was overpriced and poorly ventilated.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your recent visit with us. While negative reviews are not our normal, I do apologize for any issues you had with your hotel room while you were here. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel rooms more comfortable for our guests. I do hope you give us another chance to show you what we are all about!

Best,

Jennifer Kiefl
Sales and Catering Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Business Trip is always smooth because the staff are always great! They are helpful in suggesting local attractions, and they are always prompt with their service. I would recommend all of the staff from front desk to the cleaning department and commend them for their can-do attitudes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tawny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms were large, clean and up to date. Internet service was fast. Check in was fast. I was flying out of Seattle early the next morning, shuttle service was available anytime and the driver asked me if I knew where I needed to go and provided directions to get to the right place in the airport. Thank goodness he did or I would never have found my way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here prior to flying home. Their airport shuttle is not the standard hotel shuttle, but rather a yellow master park shuttle that only says red lion on the lower part of the front door. We later learned that the A on the windshield of the yellow bus is the one for red lion. This would have been handy to know prior to waiting. We called the front desk to request a shuttle (before we figured out the A thing), 9 times for over 30 minutes and no one would answer the phone. When we did get a shuttle and checked in, the staff looked completely frazzled and it appeared as though one of the employees was trying to show the other how to do something on the computer, so perhaps we caught them in training. The room was nice and better than I expected. It was quite big, nicely appointed. Couldn't get it cool enough in the room using their thermostat, but it was ok with a window open. Shuttle in the early morning to the airport worked out well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank riddle2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing