We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TripAdvisor Let Us Down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TripAdvisor Let Us Down!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is old and way overpriced. They charge you $10 to park in the lot too - what a joke! We booked a non-smoking room and were disappointed to walk off the third floor elevator onto what was clearly a smoking floor. We immediately went back to the front desk and was told we were in a "non-smoking room on the smoking floor". Are you kidding me? Then they gave us the standard "we're sold out for tonight" line and gave us "the only room left" on the fourth floor. The smell was only slightly better, but we were exhausted and decided to deal. When you walk in the rooms are huge - but empty. Nice that they give you a large room, but it's pointless because its so poorly designed. The bathroom was the biggest joke of all - it's large enough to throw a party in yet there isn't a place to put your toothbrush. Seriously - the bathroom is huge and there isn't a vanity - only a tiny little pedestal sink! REALLY Red Lion? If I'm paying $200/night for a hotel room I at least expect a place to put my belongings. Instead, I had stuff spread out on the floor as I got ready. Huge inconvenience. Other items to point out are the lamp near the bed was broken, the bed felt like a few springs were busted and the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything from the hall and rooms next door. The plumbing was the worst - loud noises were heard when a neighbor flushed or ran water. The only positive comment I have is the room was clean. But there are numerous hotels along the airport corridor that would not only be clean, but be free of cigarette smoke and offer basic amenities.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get a room on the first or second floor - before the smoking level begins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write a review. I should start nothing short of my sincerest apologies for the problematic stay you had with us; although there are no excuses for a negative experience with us (in any way), it is rare for us to receive negative reviews, so please know I am absolutely concerned with what you experienced with us. Your comments will be read at our weekly staff meeting, and we will be going over the issues you faced in great detail.

We hope this isolated incident does not hinder your loyalty to our hotel, and truly hope to serve you again soon.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    292
    152
    74
    51
See reviews for
229
247
103
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Horeb
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

stopped in for a 1 night stay en-route to Hawaii. Excellent place, arrived SEA-TAC from O-Hare, called Hotel and they dispatched a shuttle right away, shuttle driver assisted with bags, and had us there in 5 minutes, room was ready and waiting- even let us do a 4 hour early check in as our flight changed and got in way early. Room was great, allow service and regular animals- no fee which is always nice. Conveniently located to everything- food, recreation. Upon check out-- again shuttle ready and waiting-- took care of our bags and had us at the terminal in 5 minutes-- all no extra charge, except for tipping which I was happy to do. Will be staying there upon our return from Hawaii back to the midwest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow- great review! I'm so happy to hear you were so pleased with your overall stay, and that your early check in request was able to accomodated. We certainly try to make our guests as happy as possible, and I'm so pleased that was the case with your visit.

We look forward to your next arrival!

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here at the start of roadtrip USA. Massive very comfortable bed, top shower and new TV - what more could you ask for. Great staff in all locations including Gregory's and Tully's coffee shop. Well done Darlene you hosted a great breakfast buffet on Friday 30th, with lots of tourists with poor English! Even the shuttle bus men were lovely. A treat from beginning to end.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneCowdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! To have our fabulous breakfast server, Darlene, mentioned by name on Trip Advisor is an absolutel treat; please know your comments will go far, and she will certainly be positively recognized by management (more so then she already is!).

I'm so happy to hear your stay with us was a great one; we truly cannot wait for your return- we'll hold a cozy, comfortable room with your name on it.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is my second review of the Red Lion Seattle Airport, which normally I wouldn't take the time to do, but I feel so strongly about the quality of this hotel and its staff that I definitely felt it was worth revisiting - so to speak - with another fabulous review! I only stayed two days this time in July (I previously stayed five days in March of this year), and again I want to say that even though this is this busiest time of the year in Seattle, the staff was still cheerful, kind and really accommodating and again worth every one of five stars I've given them and the hotel! I still felt very welcomed, very comfortable and I still sleep great at this hotel... The room was just as cozy and quiet (one plane flew over, I think) and it's still a wonderful place to stop, rest, refresh and feel really well-taken-care of. Thank you again to everyone at this terrific hotel!! (Please read my previous review, "Best hotel staff ever!" It all still holds true!)

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveledWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Rachel Kirk at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel- twice! Your business, kind words, and time is certainly appreciated more then we can tell you. I'm over the top excited to share your words with our team- we thrive off of positive comments.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Central Coast
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband, son-in-law, and a friend, coming from different states, met in Seattle to fly together to Alaska for a fishing trip. They chose the Red Lion SeaTac because of the good reviews and location near the airport (they came in one day and left the next). They thought the rooms and adjoining restaurant were terrific. The rooms were spacious and quiet, even next to the airport.

We were meeting back in Seattle for an Alaskan cruise with the whole family, and we decided to stay at the Red Lion again the night before the cruise. I flew in and met my husband at the hotel. The room was great with good amenities, although the bathroom was a little small. We went to the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, and both were very good, including service and the food.

We would stay there again if flying to Seattle. We took the airport shuttle to the hotel, but you can actually walk since it is very close, with sidewalks and a traffic light to cross busy International Blvd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, especially during what sounds like an incredible family reunion pre-cruise! We are fortunate to have such friendly staff, both in our hotel and restaurant, and really appreciate the fact you took time to share your positive experience with other TripAdvisor readers around the globe.

I hope your cruise was restful, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Fondly,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for five nights. It was a dog friendly hotel to accepted our 4 dogs. We had a great stay. It was close to the light link and not a far drive to downtown. The restaurant Gregory's was great and convenient. Also, the cafe to go in the lobby was a life saver for late night snacks :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We absolutely love accomodating our furry friends; I'm happy to hear Fido & Sparky were able to have a comfortable stay, too.

We appreciate the time you took to review us, and look forward to providing you another great visit to the Seattle area.

Best regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a great stay at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport. Booking directly with the front desk was easy. We were greeted with water and a quick check-in. The property and room were spotless and there was always someone cleaning something at any hour we were coming and going from the hotel. Though we drove, the direct link to the airport with free shuttle was running all of the time. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a friend that was responsible for an educational seminar there and he was extremely happy with the Red Lion staff and facilities for his attendees and himself. We'll definitely recommend this Red Lion to friends and will use it again ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBK1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Hearing you enjoyed your check in means so much; our Front Desk works so hard at accommodating our guests, and providing memorable guest experiences. Your comments have traveled their way up to our General Manager, whom will be giving all of our staff praise accordingly.

We look forward your next visit to Seattle, and hope to host your business again.

Fondly,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing