We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving to SEATAC, I called the shuttle. They were there in under 10 minutes. As I knew I would arrive closer to midnight I made a note on my reservation that I would not arrive until late and requested a 2pm checkout as I would continue my international travels at 6pm the following day. The gentlemen that checked me in was awesome and assured me that the 2pm checkout was all set. I went to my room and was pleasantly surprised. It was neat, comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. I ordered a pizza based on the desk clerks recommendation. The complimentary wifi was strong and easy to access.

I placed do not disturb on door and low and behold the next day at 1045am housekeeping started knocking on my door. When I failed to respond, they took it upon themselves to use key. As everything was deadbolts, they couldn't enter so they got someone else to try and get in my room. This was irritating. When I confronted housekeeping she just looked at me and said I needed to get out. I explained what a do not disturb sign means and that the front desk had already cleared my 2pm checkout. She was not very happy.

I would have rated this hotel with 5 stars but the total disregard for the do not disturb sign and subsequent attitude of the housekeeper and front desk person upon checkout left me with a not so positive experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a review, as well as upload pictures of your stay. I'm so happy to hear that our Night Auditor, Tyler, was such an asset to your stay.

First and foremost, I want to express my most sincere apologies for the disregard of your 'do not disturb' sign. This is unacceptable, and rest assured we will go over this will our staff immediately. I would also like to apologize for the lack of empathy you experienced from our staff; this type of feedback goes against the grain of our core values, and is certainly a mishap on our end that will not happen again.

Your comments are appreciated, and I hope you know that we will most certainly use your feedback when training, and preparing our staff for our guests.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    274
    144
    71
    46
See reviews for
212
237
94
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently stayed 7 nights, I could not fault the service, cleanliness, friendliness, comfortable beds, great food at Gregory's, great location, an easy walk to the Light Rail for Downtown access. Downtown Seattle rates are crazy at this time of year, and Red Lion at the airport proved to be a great alternative, lots of restaurant options in the area, but after trying Gregory's on the 2nd night, I did not bother trying anywhere else, they had a great variety at a good price, and I was remembered each time I returned.

Thanks Red Lion, I will stay again, you have got the formula right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleronthemove09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Wow, what an outstanding review! I absolutely love that you highlighted our close access to the Link Light Rail- it definitely makes for a very cost effective stay, with some of the downtown hotels charging upwards of $36.00 a night for parking! I was so happy to share your comments about Gregory's Bar and Grill with our Executive Chef, Darrell Knigge. My personal favorite is the Macadamia Nut Chicken with Mango Salsa!

We hope to serve you again soon, and truly appreciate the kind feedback. Our team is ecstatic to read your review.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always like this hotel. So convenient to leave the car parked here while away on a trip. The hotel is reasonably priced, very close to SeaTac, within walking distance to restaurants, very large clean rooms, 24 hour shuttle. We received excellent service. Stayed a night before our flight and again after our trip due to middle of the night and early morning flight times.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out the front are larger and those at the back look at the lake and are also larger th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us, and as always, we love recieving rave reviews from our guests especially in regards to our famous Park and Fly packages.

We appreciate your tips on the rooms, and hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgirl9
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stay here everytime we fly out of Seattle as they offer a great park and fly rate. Very accommodating for varying lengths of stays/parking. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Shuttle run all the time to and from the airport so very little wait time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! I'm so happy to read that you found our hotel to be so comfortable, convenient, and most of all efficient.

We truly hope to serve you again, and appreciate the kind feedback.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

When we have an early flight out of SeaTac (Seattle's Airport) we always stay at the Red Lion Hotel. We also like to stay here when it’s too late to cross the Sound or we are just too tired to drive around. The hotel has huge rooms, king beds that are very comfy and a free shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are also very clean, up to date, and have free Wi-Fi. We have also found that it is a great place to leave our car when they have the drive and fly deals. There is a MasterPark car lot connected to the property. Ask for a room away from the elevators if you don't want early morning traffic going by your room. I like the far corner rooms the best. We like to check-in and then head over to the Southcenter Mall or to one of our favorite restaurants in and around the mall which is just minutes away on the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Wow, what a great review! I'm truly smiling from reading about your experiences with our hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport. I definitely agree that our complimentary Wi-Fi, park and fly service, and comforting guest rooms make us the premier option among our hotel neighbors. I wasn't sure if you were aware, but we do also offer a complimentary shuttle to and from Westfield Southcenter Mall, which runs about every hour or so.

Your continued business is certainly appreciated, and we very much look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent service, clean large rooms with a fridge, pet friendly and great place for a stay/park/fly package, very close to a wide assortment of restaurants and with Master Park as a partner you can feel safe leaving your car. Fast pick up on your return with your car ready and waiting

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you found our pet friendly accommodations, and our park and fly packages to be so pleasing; what you described is exactly what we strive to hear.

We hope to welcome you back to the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport very soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Red Lion Airport the night before an early flight. The front desk was warm and welcoming pointing out Gregory's next door and offering suggestions. The shuttle was fast both leaving and returning- and I returned at 1:00AM! Great value and easier than driving to airport and leaving at outside car lot! Will do it for next flight! Room was large and bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the airport and never heard traffic or airplane noise so don't know if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
What an outstanding review! I'm so pleased to know that you found our hotel to be so accommodating, and eminently pleasing. I agree that our hotel is very quiet in general, as well as it is an airport property. Your kind comments are truly appreciated, and I'm so pleased we were able to offer you such a fantastic stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing