We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow pleasant surprize”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Well we expected a cheap, dingy low quality hotel based on the price we paid. We were just looking for an easy to the airport place to spend a night. The place has very friendly front desk staff, deli meals available in the lobby and the restaurant that is right next door kind of blew us away. We had a really good meal. And all the food the other patrons were having looked and smelled equally as good. This is not place for a romantic get away but a fabulous cheap place if you are looking for a spot close to SeaTac. It is a little noisy but I travel with earplugs

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thyiela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

What a fantastic review! I'm so glad you found our hotel to be so comfortable, and accommodating. I agree that our 24 hour lobby Grab-N-Go is a great dining alternative when in a hurry. I'm also so happy to hear you found our staff to be so helpful, and overall pleasant- I certainly agree that they are our biggest asset.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and eagerly await your next visit to the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 868 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Convenient, well-appointed hotel. Room had all the amenities one would expect from a top-tier hotel. Associated with Master Park with 24-hour shuttle on-site. Very reasonably priced for an overnight stay including parking. Also, has a nice bar and grill attached. Courteous staff in both the hotel and Gregory's. The location is so close to the airport's south side, that one could walk to the "A' terminal check-in area if one chose to. I will certainly chose this hotel for future "stay and fly" trips.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Another great review! I love that you mention the amenities we offer are that of a top-tier hotel; I certainly agree, and another bonus of our bathing amenities is that company wide, they are eco friendly!

Thank you again for the great review- we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently the night before an early flight. We booked a park and fly package that included 10 nights of parking. The room was very clean and comfortable, and quiet. I absolutely LOVED the beds here, super soft sheets, extremely comfortable mattress (and I have back problems and frequently have issues with hotel mattresses). There is a little restaurant and bar next door that we ate at that was pretty good and reasonably priced. This property is attached to a Masterpark parking facility and they use their shuttles, which means 24 hour shuttle service to the airport, many shuttles operating at all hours of the day and night, which means very little waiting, which we appreciated. No worries, no fuss, honestly couldn't have had a better experience. I highly recommend! Next time we need to stay near the airport for an early flight we will stay here again. It was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magikalfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! To hear the words directly from a guest that they 'could not have had a better experience' truly means the world to us, and I'm truly so excited to share your review with our team here at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport.

We can't wait to serve you in the near future, and eagerly await your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seatlte Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stay here both ways on our way to Alaska to break up the trip. The people were friendly. Very close to the airport. You can get to the hotel very easily using the shuttle. We got two connecting rooms (one room with two queen beds and one with one king bed). The door that opens the connecting rooms opens up to double width, which was convenient. We really liked the restaurant/bar very much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your room set up, and the convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was the third time I stayed in this hotel. The room was clean and neat all three times. The hotel provided an adequate breakfast that was free. Internet service was fast. The lobby was spacious with adequate sitting out area, good for gathering point for business delegations. The hotel shuttle was operating all the time, so there was no need to wait at all. The hotel was just 5-minute drive from the Airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I love that you are a repeat guest, and still took the time to review our property after multiple stays. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Bed and Breakfast rate! For not too much more, it's so nice to have a full American breakfast included in your room rate.

Thank you again for the time you took to review our hotel- we truly hope to see you back at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our flight into Sea-Tac arrived at 10pm, and we did a reverse park-and-stay at the Red Lion. For 8 nights and a room for our family (two adults and two kids under age 7) cost us $155. The hotel is directly across from the airport, so the shuttle was speedy and available at any time just by calling the front desk. The room was large, with two queen beds, a seating area, a full closet, and a business desk and mini-fridge. The room and hotel lobby were very clean. The only downside was that there were very few eating options after 10pm; but there was a Denny's a few minutes drive from the Red Lion.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jessie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad that you and your family found our hotel to be so comfortable and accomodating. I certainly agree that our Park and Fly is an oustanding value, and complimentary 24 hour shuttle service is a great perk to match.

We look forward to serving you again at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, and we await your next arrival anxiously.

Sincerely,

Rachel KIrk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked a 2-nt stay on priceline.com for a friend and myself. We meet up in Seattle every year for a "girls weekend" of fun and shopping and have stayed in many different areas and hotels. Ended up paying a reasonable price for it (didn't know which hotel I got until my bid was accepted), BUT, nowhere did it say there was an additional parking charge until my friend checked in! $10/night, which seems reasonable, except we had 2 cars x 2 nights, an extra $40 which made our great deal not-so-great by the time we paid taxes and parking. Even when I looked at the hotel description on the priceline site, it only said "indoor parking" for $10/night. We were parked outside. In the pouring rain. And it did say in the amenities list just "parking" which most normal people would assume is free. That was disappointing and unexpected. Had we known that, we would have booked our stay in another area.

We also got the last double room...another thing not noted on the bidding site but I'm glad it worked out for us. Should be an option for this, unless I missed it?

With that said, the room was large and clean and pretty quiet (could not hear airplanes too much). The was a large section of wallpaper that was bubbled up, and when we took showers, the water went from a dousing of cold to superhot for a few seconds every 1-2 minutes. Not sure if someone next door was flushing or what, but that was annoying for 2 days in a row. The second day wasn't as bad, but I turned the initial temperature of the shower to just mildly warm and that seemed to help it a little.

Staff was friendly...a room attendant let us back into our room when we walked out without our key one morning. The Tully's next door was convenient but we ate meals elsewhere. Did not have time to experience any of the other amenities. Had we needed access to SeaTac, it seems like this is a great location.

Room Tip: Assume a parking fee regardless of what any website says ("indoor parking" vs. just "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redshoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate your honesty, and want to stress that your suggestions will be taken seriously. I can certainly understand your frustration regarding parking charges. While we do charge $10.00 per night for parking, we try to keep our guest's pocketbooks in mind while still remaining competitive by charging the least of our hotel neighbors.

I am however so pleased you found our hotel to be so convenient and comfortable, and that you truly enjoyed the organic friendliness of our staff. I certainly agree, as you'll see from other reviews, that our staff is what sets us apart from the rest.

We hope to see you back again soon at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport.

Warmest Regards,

Rachel Kirk
Sales | Marketing
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.6 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $104 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing