We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Hartford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had to pay for parking our car becasue we were not a memeber of the hotel chain. The pillows on the bed were not very comfortable and bed was hard. It was ok for a one nigth stay but I would not go back if I am in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    274
    144
    71
    46
See reviews for
212
237
94
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEK Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I am writing from room 322 the night before our checkout after a two-night stay. I am C=coming to you via the free internet at the hotel which was greatly appreciated. (We stayed downtown early in the trip at a snazzier hotel that charged for internet...) We got here yesterday, worn out from an Alaska cruise. It was only about 10 AM but the nice woman at the desk let us check in and it made a huge difference to us - we got a day in Seattle without a period of homelessness! It's a typical airport hotel but the room is big and clean and the staff has been very helpful - posting some cards for me and generally being friendly. Best of all was the coin-op laundry near the lobby so I could wash all those cruise clothes (the rates for laundry on board were out of sight). We'll take the hotel shuttle to the airport early in the AM. (You could throw a stone to the airport from here so it should be fast.) FYI - it's a 10 minute (or so) walk to the light rail that serves the airport from here. It was easy to get to downtown on the light rail for not much $$ and we saw a Mariner's game yesterday using the rail and went back in today to see Harry Potter at the fabulous Cinerama downtown (a _great_ movie palace). Several restaurants in walking distance. I was glad I didn't rent a car on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel is literally right accross the street from SEA-TAC. I mean this in a good way. The hotel offers a 24hour shuttle service where shuttles leave every 6-8min. The hotel is located within walking distance of most of the rental car companies so you can return your car early, save on parking, and not have to bother with it the day of your return flight.

Our room was clean and very comfortable. The mattress was very high qulaity and very comfortable (soft). Hotel staff very nice.

Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Highly recomend this hotel if you need something by the airport. Got this hotel on priceline when bidding on 3 star hotel for $85

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomsuelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here for three nights on our way back to Europe. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a perfect "base" for trips around the Seattle area.
Breakfast buffet was $7,99 for guests and $12,99 for non guests.
There is a Dennys and a Taco Bell nearby. The nice Angel Lake Park with a playground for the kids is about 15 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almagutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very close to airport with a free shuttle that leaves frequently. Property is very dated and old. Room was clean. The pool is outdoors and behind the restaurant. It didn't look too clean to me and needed some work. Good price for room, though so just fine if you want to be at the airport quickly.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Devon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We used to stay at the Red Lion Seattle Airport (formerly West Coast) hotel when flying from our NJ home to Seattle. A year ago we moved to Washington state and have now used it for Park and Fly packages when we fly from Seattle on vacation. The rooms are always neat and clean and the staff treats guests well.

Usually we arrive in the early evening when we have early flights the next day. We usually go to Gregory's restaurant for dinner and have been very satisfied with the selection and prices of dinner entrees. We have not tried breakfast at Gregory's because we are usually in a hurry to get to the airport for our departing flights.

We did stay once at another hotel on a Park and Fly package, but it was not as comfortable as Red Lion. The Red Lion is our first choice for staying at SeaTac airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichVolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Good quality room and AMAZING free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, half hr drive from downtown seattle, 2 mts to the aport, free wifi and business centre and free printing, overall amazing! recommended! no free parking however

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jraja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing