We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good rooms, GREAT breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, good rooms, GREAT breakfast”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Good quality room and AMAZING free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, half hr drive from downtown seattle, 2 mts to the aport, free wifi and business centre and free printing, overall amazing! recommended! no free parking however

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jraja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    291
    152
    73
    49
See reviews for
226
246
102
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We frequently stay overnight before we fly out early. We have stayed at several places. This was better than I expected. Very quiet, very comfortable beds. I was pleasantly surprised. We did the park and fly. Very convenient. We would stay here again. As a side note, we have stayed at other Red Lions with our dog and they are very accomodating. If you join their frequent stayed plan( which we are not) the dog stays free!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvenneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night in May pre-cruise and 3 nights afterwards over Memorial Day weekend.

Our room was very large and well appointed with everything we needed for a short stay. The bed was super comfy and we heard no noise from the airport despite it being across the street. We overlooked the pool and the restaurant (Gregory's) where breakfast is served. Breakfast was OK, nothing very special but enough to satisfy most people. At $8 pp it was fairly priced.. In addition to tea and coffee facilities in the room, and bathrobes which we used , we also had a fridge, microwave, and iron and ironing board which we did not need to use. We also discovered that there are a couple of washers and driers on the ground floor for guest use should anyone want to do some laundry. Staff were very good, as was the level of cleanliness in the room. Our only criticism would be that we thought the carpeting throughout the public areas, corridor and in the room itself was looking a bit grubby, maybe time for a good clean after winter. We noticed the same in Gregory's. Grubby carpet. The shuttle service ran more or less on demand and was quick and easy.

Overall our stay was very good and we would happily stay there again if we return to Seattle.

We used the light rail to get into and out of Seattle. It runs from early to late and has a frequent service. It runsbetween the airport and Westlake Transit Hub so easy connections within the city to buses, the monorail and the streetcar from Westlake although there are other convenient stops (such as Pioneer Square) along the route.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburgher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Red Lion because of the great deal they offered us. We took a 7 day Alaska Cruise on Princess and stayed at the Red Lion the night before and parked our car for 7 days. I wish we had come in a few days earlier, because the hotel was just beautiful. Every staff member went above and beyond to make our visit one to remember. The decor is top shelf and the rooms were very large and beautifully appointed. Thank you Red Lion for starting our vacation of a lifetime on such a positive note. We will be returning!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This hotel was awful.. from the staff to the rooms... let me start off by saying that we had to move to 3..yes I repeat 3 different rooms.. why you ask.. well let me tell you.. the first room we didnt get any sleep in because the ac kept making a very loud rattling noise all night and we were sweating by the end of the night.. ends up that the ac was busted..so we requested a room change.. it took a while but we got another room.. packed all our stuff back up and headed there only to find out they gave us the wrong room key.. so we had to go back downstairs.. so they gave us a different room.. well the air still rattled and to make it worse the tv didnt work.. when the engineer came out he told us that the room they gave us was a downgraded room and that they only give those rooms to "free guest".. so we packed up our stuff again and moved to another room.. after all this we asked for a price adjustment on our stay.. the least that they could do.. but noooooo they offered us a free continental breakfast.. yes the free breakfast that you usually get at other hotels they charge 7.99 here.. so we got compensated with a continental breakfast.. then they couldnt get that right because they didnt have us on the "free breakfast list" I had enough.. I went to the front desk and ask for a manager. When I didnt think things could get worse said that there was no manager on duty and sent a chef from the continental breakfast over to talk with me.. he said he was in charge.. are you serious??.. they wouldnt call the manager or offer any type of an apology.. it was the worst hotel experience ever.. would never ever stay at a Red Lion Hotel or anything associated with them..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here because we were leaving Seatac very early. The price was right and the room was big. We heard nothing, right across the street from the airport. 13 Coins is a short walk away, and while we had planned to walk over to the airport, a shuttle was waiting as we walked out the door. We boarded. He left, and we were at the airport in about 5 minutes. We will definitely stay here again for early morning flights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boomertraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Spent only one night at the Red Lion Airport on our way to Cruise ship...but was impressed with the friendliness of the desk clerks and cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nettie96797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18220 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4207
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing