- Free Wifi
- Free parking
- Fitness center
We have stayed at numerous hotels at or near airports around the world, generally without any problems attributed to noise. Unfortunately, last night, it was extremely difficult to get a restful night's sleep. It felt as if the windows were open, although they were closed. You could hear both air traffic noise as well as street traffic noise. We have custom made earplugs that significantly reduce the decibel range, yet despite this, the noise levels were far too high to sleep well. I do not believe we will return to this property. Perhaps, hotel guests should request a quieter room facing away from the airport. However, an even better solution would be to install dual-pane windows.
We are sorry for any inconvenience the noise caused you. We understand that some guests are particularly troubled by noise (and knowing in advance, we typically put those guests on the back side of the hotel), however most never complain of noise. We are sorry it caused a disturbance during your visit. We appreciate the feedback and take your suggestions seriously. We'll hope to welcome you back sometime for a quieter visit! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
The location is quite good — actually it’s just 5 minutes walk to the terminal.
But we learned it the hard way: we were waiting in the cold night outside for the shuttle for 40 minutes! Had we known it’s so close, we would walk instead. There’s certainly some poor communication between the driver and dispatcher. The staff at the check-in were also slow and unwelcoming. There’s certainly a lot of room to improve.
Thank you for posting a review. It is good to know that you were delighted with our strategic location. On the other hand, our team strives to provide great customer service to our guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive the service you deserved at that time. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Horrible customer service. Wound up being left waiting for over an hour at 11:00pm at night in the cold with two young children after calling multiple times because shuttle driver kept picking up random people flagging him down when we were the ones who called. The dispatchers kept promising he wouldn’t do it again but he didn’t care. Then he was angry and tossed our luggage around in retaliation! He was so rude and it ruined the whole end of our trip!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the issues you have encountered with the shuttle service and the shuttle driver at that time. Certainly, that is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guests to have. Please accept our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Rooms redone! Fabulous fresh and inviting. I had never been on the 6th floor so I called down to find out if all rooms had been remodeled and yes! Restaurant was great. Love the freshness, now the quality they care about good food.
Hi Jan T!
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! We are delighted you had a good stay, and enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and restaurant service.
We love to share happy guest comments with our team members... If there is ever anything we can do to ensure your next stay is event better, we hope you will not hesitate to let us know.
Thank you again for choosing the Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.