We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We often stay overnight in Seattle when we travel to or from Alaska. Usually we stay at the nearby HIlton, but when I went online on our return trip I checked tripadvisor to see if there was a less expensive but decent alternative. Glad I did. There is a discounted rate for Alaskans, which is a nice touch. No need to worry about a shuttle because it,s a short, safe 5 minute walk to the terminal building. I requested an upper floor suite away from the traffic noise of International Blvd. The room was ready when we checked in at an early 1:30PM...another nice touch. Lovely view of Mount Rainier as well.
Excellent eatery next door...13 Coins...which has to be the best place near an airport we have ever eaten at. You can get a bottle of wine delivered to your room upon arrival for about 10 bucks. Clean Room, good bed, quiet room, what more can one ask? Oh yeah, the price was $100 cheaper as well. We will definitely overnight here again on our next trip "outside".

Room Tip: Request upper floor on East side of hotel,away from airport and trraffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptnalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

If only it were not for the beds!! They were awful - I have gone almost a full decade w/o lower back pains - they returned in one night after sleeping on the most awful beds I have ever encountered! My parents also stayed at the hotel and complained about the beds as well.
We had rooms with two double beds. The beds were sleep number numbers beds - first night me and my husband tried one bed - changing the numbers all around - did not help. Felt like we were camping on our air mattress! The second night I had one bed he had the other - not any better. Third night we tried the other bed together - bad bad bad!
Other than that it was just fine!
I did enjoy the fabulous water pressure in the shower.
It is directly across the street from the airport and a 10-min door to door (including buying your tkts) to walk to the Light Link Rail. Just head right out of the parking lot and walk for 7-min and you will hit the entrance to the Rail station. Another 3-min to get tkts and get the actual platform. Then it was a 40-min ride into Seattle - $5.50 for a RT ticket.
We had a room facing the street and airport - I could not hear any street or airport noise. But if you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room on the other side - which only faces a parking lot so at least the street noise might be a little less, though again I didn't hear anything.
Within walking distance of the hotel there is limited food selections...Denny's, Jack in the Box, a BBQ place, Subway, Tully's Coffee and a few other restaurants next to the other hotels.
They did set out coffee in the lobby every morning with to-go cups.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. We are glad that you found the location convenient and that you found the room to be quiet. While many of our guests do enjoy the Sleep Number Beds, we do realize that they are not for everyone. We do have rooms available with more traditional mattresses, which may be requested when making your reservation. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon to a more restful night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed overnight, following an Alaskan cruise RT Seattle. Our flight was for 7am, so we wanted a hotel close to the airport and this was the closest. We were impressed with the shuttle service, the helpful front desk check in crew, and our room was wonderful. Everything was first class, from the computer desk and well designed and comfortable rolling chair to the number of places to put luggage and other articles. We had a sleep number bed with lots of pillows, great bath amenities, excellent shower with raised sitting area in the back of tub and a really well designed shower head, coffee maker, and a window that opened to let us feel the cool, fresh air, and hear the patter of rain. We used the free shuttle to take us to the Light Rail to take a trip downtown to Pike Mkt. and Pioneer Square. Easy, simple, quick. When we ret. on the Light Rail, we called the hotel and the shuttle picked us up within 5 minutes. We had supper in the dining room and enjoyed a fantastic grilled chicken and pasta, with artichokes and grilled tomatoes and mushrooms....served with a wonderful cheese bread. Oh yes, we were served a free appetizer....smoked salmon with a special sauce. Wow.....superb !!! The next am, we took the shuttle to the airport for our flight back to Texas. It is as if someone at Radisson said "let's design a hotel that meets the needs of the folks staying here.....for comfort, cleanliness, good food, service, safety, and appeal. Impressed with Seattle's Airport Radisson Hotel....you bet and we recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Altho we had a room on the front, and could hear the planes take off, we slept great. But, you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share details of your experiences in our hotel, as well as Seattle. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit to our great city in advance of your cruise.

I have posted your comments on our in-house communication center, as our staff does enjoy reading comments such as yours from our past guests. It really does make a difference.

Thank you also for staying with us, and we do hope to see you once again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Excellent location from airport. Within walking distance, however, hotel shuttle service was exceptional.

Might want to request room on back side of building to cut down on airport noise.

Restaurant was pricey, but worth it. Deli located two doors down.

Room Tip: To avoid airport noise, request room on back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowpointKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

We are glad that our location met what you were looking for and that you enjoyed the shuttle service and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We loved it here. It really is a less-than10-minute walk to the airport terminal. It is also a very friendly hotel with terrific service. There is fast and free wifi throughout the hotel and apples at the front desk. We had a car and found it easy to drive to Seattle, to Mount Rainier and other destinations, and to countless delightful restaurants. If you don't have a car, it's a short walk to the light rail system and a ride into the city.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrading to a suite. It's just a few dollars more than a standard room, and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PABryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for taking them time to provide us with these comments and we are glad that our facilities, services and location met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Seattle area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

There's a great difference in rooms of the same price. We stayed in one room on a high floor and everything was pristine and comfortable. A few nights later we came back and stayed in a room on the second floor and it was much shabbier. The lay-out was the same but there were fewer pillows, paint was peeling, it felt like a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rangersmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels through Seattle. We are glad you enjoyed your first nights stay, and do regret your second time through was not 100% to your expectations. We do strive for consistency and 100% satisfaction for each stay. We are investing in some capital upgrades that will improve the second floor rooms, and do hope you will stay with us once again in the future.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Walking distance to Seattle airport. Hotel price is reasonable. Suite room is nice, a small living room and bed room. Bed and matterss are comfortable and adjustable, Housekeeping did a good job. But their reception staffs are not really experience. They told me Suite Room and Business Room are exactly same, and dowbgraded me from Suite Room to Business Room due to Suite Room is still unavaible. However both room are totally difference size and style. Also, need 20 minutes walking distance to light rail station. If you hope more convenience, suggest you look for hotel which 5 minutes walk to lightrail station.

Room Tip: Better choose suite room instead of business room if price is no much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoraemonCute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $101 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing