We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still a great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Since my last review in 2006 the hotel has had some updating. Our room had new carpet and bedspread as did the hallway. Also I am now Hhonors Gold so we got the Hhonors floor. Excellent hotel breakfast - we got Gold coupons but had to pay $5 extra to get the hot breakfast. Still it was very good. Our room was very nice. Comfy beds one of the better Hilton beds I have used. I asked to have the feathers removed when we checked in - and the housekeeping staff beat us to the room they were already there doing it by the time we got there on the elevator. Valet parking was $26 a night somewhat pricy for a leisure stay. The entire staff was great during our stay I can highly recommend this hotel. Very convenient to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybusinesstraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

In 2010, I can't understand why most large hotel chains cannot offer free Internet to their guests -- even in Seattle which is one of the most "connected" cities in the country. I would wager that most people under age 40 would much rather have free Internet, even if it was "wired" with an Ethernet cable, than free HBO. I even spent some time trying to get on nearby Holiday Inn's free wireless (couldn't). Otherwise it was $13 for 24 hours. My particular conference was in this hotel so I booked the Hilton for the convenience factor. In my opinion, that's probably the highlight of the Hilton SeaTac -- it's near the airport. Yes, the rooms are clean, the service is complete, and I had no overall complaints with my stay or comfort. Yet, even with the group rate member discount, the rate of $200 per night is nowhere near worth it. The restaurant food is high quality, but around $30 or more per plate. Breakfasts are $20. If you can bear a walk through shady SeaTac up the road, you can find a Denny's for cheaper food.

All in all, it's a nice place, but hardly worth the price of convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardeophyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This was a nice hotel but I don't think it has family atmosphere. It is made for business. Didn't like the fact that I had to pay to park.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonny1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Rooms are normal Hilton but front desk service is very poor and rude. I stay in this hotel quite often and it has got worse and worse for service. The new team are arogant and rude. They also love to nickel and dime you on internet etc even though a room is normally $225 plus.

Spencers the resturant onsite is also way overpriced for average food.

I am done with this specific Hilton and will be using the (better) Hampton close by......

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

What a great place to stay for an overnight . I would have stayed longer if my flight wasn't the next day. The beds are the best...very comfortable. The bathroom is nice and large and the rooms are a great size. If you don't want to pay for wireless in your room just go to the very comfortable lobby and boot up your computer from there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed here before a 5:50 am flight. Got a great rate on Priceline. Lobby is lovely and check in fast and friendly. I asked them to put us in a room that was close due to a foot injury, but we were in a room 2 long hallways away. Room smelled fresh and was very clean.The view was on the back of some bushes. I do think they put customers that book through on line sites in less desirable rooms, but other than the location, it was fine. Beds a little soft, but nice pillows. NO BEDBUGS!! Nice large flat screen TV and small sitting area Of course they chaqnge for internet. Ordered room service and everything we got was great. Hash browns are a meal in themselves!! They have a nice pool that we used on previous stays. Check out was fast and airport shuttle was easy and I appreciated the friendly driver at 4:00 am.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidzRNSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The room is your average hotel room, nothing noteworthy, but nothing really terrible. There was a little mold in the corners of the shower, but not excessive. Although for a 3.5 star hotel I would expect better.

The bed was comfortable and noise was not a problem, the disappointing part is how they nickle and dime you. Paying for parking is to be expected, but when asked are there any cheaper lots around they failed to mention the one just across the street. My booking was supposed to be a guaranteed king room, but they told me if I wanted to upgrade my two double beds to a single king I would have to pay $10 extra. It's like that for everything. Anything you want you pay. Internet access you pay. This is the first hotel where I've stayed at as a guest that I've had to pay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $105 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing