We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not a bad place to stay near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights recently when I couldn't find a place downtown Seattle. The staff was good and the room was clean. I had to catch the shuttle from the airport over to the hotel. Runs every 20 minutes. I didn't know I could have walked although it would have been a hike. You can catch the light rail right out the back door. Takes about an hour to get into downtown. Nice ride really. The property is laid out crazy. Had to walk a long way from the front desk to the room. That was strange. Otherwise, no real complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    483
    286
    103
    56
See reviews for
251
315
131
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel prior to and upon returning from a cruise and took advantage of the room and shuttle to cruise terminal offer. Our flight into Seattle arrived before check in time, but when we got to the hotel we were able to check in and freshen up in our room. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

There is a free shuttle bus to a local shopping mall (you just need to contact the concierge and they will arrange for it to come to the hotel) that we used to fill in the afternoon and we ate in one of the restaurants at the mall rather than the hotel.

The room was large and very comfortable. I had been a little concerned about having to walk a distance to our room, but it was not too far from the lobby.

In the morning the shuttle came as arranged and took us to the cruise terminal and upon return from the cruise the pre-arranged shuttle was waiting to take us back to the hotel. On arrival back from the cruise, again we got to the hotel early and this time they tried to charge us $25 for an early check in. This time we had to wait for 2 hours before our room was ready.

We had an early morning flight the next day and had to leave the hotel at 3:30am and used the hotel airport shuttle bus. Again the concierge and shuttle bus staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to receive your wonderful feedback and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about the friendliness of our staff and will be sure to share your words with our team members. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our room was fine, but getting to the parking deck required a map, plenty of patience and quite the walk. The layout of this hotel mixed with the conference rooms was really odd. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Use the valet and don't mess with the parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to receive your feedback and regret that you were not satisfied. We apologize for any confusion you experienced and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel very nice. During our business trip we were to stay at another hotel on the strip but were over booked so our admin moved us to the Hilton. What a nice hotel! This place is considered a 4 star hotel. The room were roomy and comfortable, the bed was very soft and the pillows were almost like home...almost. The staff was very nice and helpful when asking for direction. The Hilton was very close the airport station train that takes you into downtown Seattle and for $10 (for 2 people) you can get a day pass. Since this was a business trip I enjoyed staying here, but for a vacation stay its a little pricey for for my budget. Almost forgot, the hotel restaurant was very expensive. We ate the buffet which was very good but the cost was $21 each! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton!

Happy traveling!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BTrujillo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home during your time here. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Link Light Rail and explore downtown Seattle. Hope to see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, AK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here simply because it is very close to the airport and there was a room available. The lobby is huge and gorgeous, but the room was just adequate.For the price, I would have expected the rooms to be much more upscale, but it wasn't as nice as the room we stayed in at another chain the night before, which cost $50 less! The free wifi in our room only worked sporadically; most of the time when I tried to log in using my room number and last name like it asked for, it said it couldn't verify who I was.
The restaurant serves good food but it is VERY expensive and because it also is a bar it was much more noisy and bar-like than I would have expected such a classy-looking place to be. My husband and I spent our meal nearly having to shout across the table to each other because of a couple of very loud groups seated close to us.
The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet which is a plus at a hotel so close to a big airport.
Parking is $21 per day, again much pricier than I would have expected. I assume the lot was secure but for that price it should be under armed guard!
All in all, this was a very average stay at a high-priced hotel and next time we will stay at one of the number of other hotels in this area. There was no way the room, parking, and one meal were worth the $300 we paid for a single night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnbgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to learn of the frustrations you experienced during your stay and apologize that you were left unsatisfied. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue to work to improve. We hope that the next time you return to the area, you will stay with us again and allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed twice in early July 2014, the first night was in the old section (not yet renovated). it was very dated and dirty, the bathroom tile was very dirty and there was a stain/spill down the wall behind the nightstand. I asked for a cleaner room (in the "tower") for my next stay and was told it was a higher price than what was originally booked. ($149 plus fees)

my second stay I did get the tower room at the original quoted price, however it wasn't really much better, just bigger, and updated with nicer furniture. the tile grout was as bad as the first, the paint was peeling off the metal shield on the ceiling, the overall fit and finish was clearly done by the lowest bid contractor.(and poorly maintained with peeling paint, badly patched grout, poorly patched evidence of water seepage in the ceiling and the toilet paper holder falling off the wall).(room 320)
the tower entrance is behind the building and looks like a service entry, there is no service for your bags and no carts for self service to your room, so be prepared to carry everything yourself.

the gate for parking never worked and was a hassle to use (especially for the $26 parking fee)

I'm understanding now why it was so much cheaper based on the lower quality of the location.

I had MUCH higher expectations of this brand and was expecting more for the price. for that money I normally get a Marriott or Holiday Inn express. (whose rooms are much nicer than these) and they include breakfast.

breakfast was decent (a little bit better than the free slop at the other chains I mentioned), but not worth the $40 price tag for two people. IF you stay here, take a walk across the street and eat at Denny's and save the difference.(the breakfast is about the same).

given the same choice to make I'd stay at a Marriott or Holiday Inn for the same money, and get a cleaner/nicer room (where I can at least get a cart to move my bags to my room)
this hotel is clearly below the standard of your average Marriott or Holiday Inn and NOT worth the same price for a room.
overall it was a grungy room with nicer furniture. the nicer fixtures aren't worth the additional cost over the other hotels in the area.

stay anywhere else for the price.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, ask for the tower, at least the rooms are better renovated (although poorly d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room, and I am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and the inconvenience you experience at the parking gate. I assure you that we will make this right as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again, and I hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel really is easy to stay at. The Seattle Airport location makes is so easy for a quick overnight stay before the next flight. I fly from Anchorage and use this hotel as a resting spot before my next flight across country or overseas. I always have great service and I've never had a complaint after 10 to 12 stays. My only frustration is the Spencer's restaurant overall has very lackluster service and the food is fair. But the hotel and location, and Hilton staff have always been top notch. I hope the hotel keeps up on the room updates to keep it fresh and clean for years to come, because nothing is worse than an old or unclean feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We always enjoy receiving feedback and especially from those who have stayed with us multiple times as it ensures we are providing a consistently great experience for our guests. We are happy to hear that our property meets your needs and look forward to you returning again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing