We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't drink fluoride water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
anchorage, United States
1 review
“I don't drink fluoride water”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I don't eat GMO, corn syrup, soybean oil, canola oil, etc. I have no confidence in the quality of base ingredients at Hilton. After three days at Hilton, I was dehydrated and constipated and somewhat angry. There were no grocery store convenient to get supplies, and Hilton makes no accommodation for health aware visitors. They serve fluoride water to a nutritional conference, and staff had no knowledge about water quality whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your food and beverage experience and apologize for the frustration you encountered. Our culinary team always works to accommodate any dietary needs and fulfilled hundreds of special requests during your group’s conference. Although we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with our food and beverage services, we appreciate the feedback you’ve provided as we are continuously reworking our offerings with healthy recommendations in mind. . I hope you will allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction by staying at our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    588
    341
    120
    70
See reviews for
310
414
161
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

As usual, airline weather conditions delayed our departure an additional day. The hotel was most accommodating in that we had checked out and within 2 hours were back at the hotel ready to check in for another night. Not only did the hotel front desk facilitate the check in process, they even had our upgraded suite available. It made our already stressful situation more easy to bear. Although the hotel is located within minutes of the Seattle airport, besides the hotel shuttle, there was an additional shuttle to take us to a nearby shopping center in which we could relax. Our next day flight was at 6am and we were expected to be at the airport by 4am. The hotel concierge staff took us before the scheduled first shuttle to the airport on time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank travelbuff49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your flight cancellation which helped to alleviate some of the stress that comes with traveling. We are delighted that our 24 hour airport shuttle, as well as, shuttle service to Westfield Shopping Center was convenient during your time with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

If we have an early morning flight, we always stay at the Hilton SeaTac the night before. Their shuttle to the airport is available 24 hours. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and spotlessly clean. The beds are super comfortable. The noise you would expect from the airport just isn't there. The restaurant, Spencer's, is known for its quality with excellent food. We usually sit in the bar area and the bar menu includes the usual - burgers, sandwiches, and wonderful fish and chips. The bartenders have both been there a long time. They are very efficient and friendly. Overall, a visit here will make you feel pampered. It's a great way to start a trip! There are many hotels outside SeaTac Airport but this is the best. The only cons - no free breakfast and car parking is ridiculous at $27 per night. We usually take our car to Wally Park first and they will drop us at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view. All rooms are quiet but the garden views just have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abcam7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We appreciate all of your kind feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel. It delights us to learn that you have stayed with us multiple times and have even had the opportunity to dine on some of the delicious cuisine that our onsite restaurant, Spencer’s, offers. We hope to see you back again very soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed here and the adventure started when I landed and called the hotel to find out directions for the shuttle. The recording says that you go across the skybridge head down to the shuttle area and that the shuttle stops at Islands 1 and 3. I did so, waited for 10 minutes and then watched the shuttle go by without stopping.

Then I called the hotel, waited for an operator and explained what happened. I was informed that it is the guest's responsibility to wave at the driver, otherwise the bus doesn't stop. Having stayed at hundreds of Hiltons (diamond level for many years), I couldn't believe this was the policy. I was curtly informed that this was the policy and another shuttle would be by momentarily. I waited 30 minutes for another shuttle and flagged him down.

When I finally got to the hotel and checked in, I asked if "waving at the bus" really was the policy, and the front desk staff said yes it was. If so, why doesn't the recording tell you that you have to wave at the bus; it simply says the shuttle stops at Islands 1 and 3.

Bottom line, I was late for an important meeting waiting 45 minutes for a shuttle, and was made to feel that it was my fault for not knowing that guests are expected to flag down the shuttle driver.

The room was a standard Hilton and quiet; fairly nice. But it's really hard to get over the service issues at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willgr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value your loyalty as a valued rewards member and are glad we had the opportunity to serve you during your business travels to our area. We understand how important your time is and that dependable, consistent service is something you expect when staying with us. We're very sorry that we dropped the ball and are reviewing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so such issues do not continue. We hope we can invite you back for a much better experience and demonstrate our true hospitality.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great experience with arrival and check in. The room looked great until we looked under the bed and found a pair of dirty socks AND underwear that the previous guest had left behind. When we spoke with the front desk, all they said was "Ewwww". No "we'll take care of that for you" or "we'll put you in another room". I didn't expect a full refund, but something should have been done. The restaurant and bar were great (though expect to pay top dollar). The hot tub and fitness center were great and were actually the best part of our stay. If not for the "dirty laundry" under the bed, we would have had a great stay. Unfortunately, between that, and the lack of compassion from the staff, it is hard to give a glowing recommendation. One thing to add. You must pay for Wi-Fi AND parking ranges from ~ $20 to $27 for parking (depending on whether you use valet of self park).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback about your stay. We regret to hear of the disappointment you encountered by finding the left behind items under the bed. I have taken the liberty of passing your comments along to our housekeeping team and also our management staff so that they can take steps to ensure that a similar situation does not happen in the future. We hope you return and allow us with the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed one night during a long stopover at Seattle Airport.
This hotel is very good, very friendly and professional staff, check-in in one minute, and check-out in few seconds. Room was very clean, fresh and large. Soundproof is excellent, even for an airport hotel, very quiet room.
Shuttle bus run every 20 minutes following a schedule and was on-time both ways.
In conclusion; excellent hotel with recommendations. I will stay there again if travel plan required.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamatthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and that from check in to check out you experienced friendly and professional service. I am pleased to have the opportunity to share your kind words with our team members so they can be recognized for the great service they provide each and every day. We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Probably great for business traveler - as a family I wish we had booked the Marriott with indoor pool - the Hilton pool is too cold outside. We were also disappointed in restaurant. Location was convenient and room clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any disappointment you experienced. We are always working to improve and appreciate your comments as they allow us to review areas which we could improve upon with our team. We hope you will return again in the future and allow us with an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing