We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best choice at Seatac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still the best choice at Seatac”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at the Hilton Seattle Airport often over the past few years and it remains the best choice among Seatac hotels.

Among the reasons:

Location: There's three times-an-hour shuttle service, but more importantly, it's an easy 10-minute walk from the terminal through the light rail station. If you have light luggage, that's the way to go.

Staff: Valet and bell staff, front desk, housekeeping and food and beverage staff have all been warm and welcoming--and they recognize and appreciate repeat visitors.

Rooms: They're spacious and quiet (ask for a courtyard view) and the beds are comfortable and cozy. Baths are bright and work space is well laid out.

Bar and restaurant: The steakhouse restaurant is quite good, if a bit pricey, and service is knowledgeable. The bar is especially pleasant, with gracious servers, a decent wine list and solid cocktails. There's also a very good bar food menu that is well priced.

My only quibble is that Hilton has cut back some of the Hilton Honors benefits (breakfast, especially) and Internet access is pricey unless you're a gold or diamond member. That said, this hotel is far preferable to others near the airport (much better than the Doubletree) and the high quality of the staff is the main reason.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanpW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you are a returning guest. We are also so happy to hear that you found the staff welcoming, the rooms spacious and Spencer’s restaurant food good. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    588
    342
    120
    70
See reviews for
311
414
161
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

12/21/12 Just a quick nap. Clean, updated throughout. Soft beds. Quiet. Easily accessible from the airport. Did NOT like the 23.00 charge for parking. That's off the hook. Just a quick nap after traveling from the east coast. Would probably recommend getting out of the airport area to someone if you don't need to stay in this area. The parking $$ is crazy. Downtown is hefty also. All in all, nice property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherfrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately parking is at a premium in the area, however we do try to provide a convenient and affordable option for our guests. We charge for parking for a number of reasons, but most importantly to insure enough parking for our hotel guests. Additionally we have a staff that manages the valet and parking lot to insure that it is safe and secure. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Located directly across from Seatac, this Hilton is perfect for the transient passenger looking for luxury. Great on-site steakhouse, shuttle and wifi. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Service was professional, courteous and fast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discoshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our restaurant Spencer’s great, the bed comfortable and the service professional. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

While our room was fine, and the bed quite good, this Hilton doesn't measure up when it comes to service. They could learn a lot from Marriott! The valet parking and bell staff didn't seem interested in us though we wanted their services, and the front desk was indifferent. When we asked about missing hand lotion they said they were out, without apology.
This hotel has an excellent location and good parking packages, but the value doesn't match the cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the room and bed good, but are sorry to hear that the staff was not up to our usually high standard. This will be brought to the attention of the department as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed two nights recently at the Hilton SeaTac. The location is perfect for the airport and for the light rail into the city. However next time I am at SeaTac, I will seriously consider a different hotel. The first night at 2 a.m. the fire alarm went off because of some idiot who hung their clothes from the sprinkler head in their room. It was disturbing. The next day there was a homeless man wandering the halls not only late at night but again at 4:15 a.m. when I went to take the shuttle. I alerted the front desk for security but other than that I saw no security at this hotel. The garden section by the hotel pool which is where my room was after an "upgrade" smelled moldy and was deserted. This is where I saw the man wandering the halls asking if he could borrow my room key???

Room Tip: dont go by the hotel pool - moldy smell and isolated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona Del Mar, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is really over charging for services in my opinion. Self parking for $23/night is simply pushing it. The restaurant is super expensive for a run of the mill airport hotel especially for dinner. And the $20 breakfast buffet is only offered as 1 choice for everything even though some people only intend to eat the cold selections like fruit and cereal. The hotel offers a $10 discount to Gold/Diamond members but that still leaves a cost. I am also very dissatisfied that this full-line hotel has no executive club/concierge lounge. Frequent travelers prefer to sit in a warm and cozy club room and enjoy morning news / evening game rather than sit in a "cold" lobby. I will say that the rooms are nice and bathrooms are ample. Appreciated the magnifying mirror. I just think for the overall cost and services offered, the Marriott is the better choice just up the street. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2LuxuryTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Hilton guest, I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration and that we will do everything we can to improve our property and earn your business. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town. Again, thank you so much for your review. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I usually stay at the Hilton Seattle Airport when passing through Seatac because it's convenient (you can walk to the hotel by passing through the light rail station instead of waiting for the shuttle) and it had nice HHonors benefits. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant (Spencer's) was excellent and free for HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

I'm disappointed to see that the breakfast buffet is no longer offered as a free perk for HHonors Gold/Diamond, as it was up through my last stay before this (about 2 months ago). Instead, the breakfast buffet is now made available at a discount price of $10, with the free option downgraded to a pastry, piece of fruit, coffee and juice.

It's annoying to see the hotel treat their best, repeat customers this way (as if we wouldn't notice). While I do like the convenience, I may search for better value elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the Olympic Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank crnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing