We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Customer Service - Good Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality Customer Service - Good Night's Sleep”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Airport Shuttle driver was very friendly and the front desk clerk very helpful. It does take a little long to get the shuttle from the SEA airport to the hotel. Had to wait about 25 minutes. Shuttle in hte morning back to the airport was very speedy and left right on time. Comfortabale beds and hte room was very quiet when the window is clossed. The price was good for this level of accomodation. We stayed on the second floor on the north side of the hotel. The hotel is located off of the busy International BLVD so road noise is not an issue.

Room Tip: Be aware that a new elevator is being installed and customers must use the stairs at this time. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David777771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    66
    79
    52
    52
See reviews for
77
76
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great place to stay if you are driving to Seattle airport and need a hotel and place to park. The place is kind of dodgy looking on the surface but the staff and cleanliness set this place above other similar looking properties I have stayed at. They have that shuttle to pick up and deliver to the airport. Even though the breakfast was not open early enough for us to use, they went in and grabbed us some yogurts, juice, and fruit to have before our flight. The parking is surrounded by a cyclone fence and the gate is within view of the front desk so we felt relatively safe leaving our car there for a week. They even had coffee available in the evening so after our return flight I was able to fill up for the 3 hour drive home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runs4Cache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

After a nightmare at another hotel, I stayed here while in town to visit my grandmother who was ill in the hospital. Upon arrival the lobby was very clean and even smelled nice. The front desk clerk was extremely busy and since I also work for a Quality Inn and Suites, I know how crazy things can get so just because the guest service agent couldn't jump up for me I wouldn't find it to be a cause for complaint. The hotel is older though it seems some rennovations have been made or are currently in the works. My room was small but clean, no hairs in the bathroom which is a huge plus for most travelers. The beds were comfortable, wifi was fast, overall the room was well maintained. The General Manager pulled me into conversation and was very nice and professional. He seemed genuine when asking me about how my stay was and that was before he knew I worked for another Choice Hotel, so that is another plus.

After hearing some not so nice things about this property from travelers, I can say honestly that my experience was good and I suggest that people find out for themselves as I did.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: I was in Rm. 239, if you have alot of luggage ask for something close to lobby as it was a long hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Alaska, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My family has stayed at the Seatac Quality Inn several times and appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. They have an excellent breakfast and shuttle service. It's nice to see friendly faces when you go to the "city" from a small town. We will stay there many times in the future as needed, I'm sure. Thank you, Quality Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This was my second in a few weeks using this hotel. I must say, the service is greatly improved. From the bellman "Tom" who took care of my needs, to Cecelia, who checked up on me, to the new manager( wow, he is a tall man) who dropped everything to take by bags to my room when I checked in. The manager was even pouring coffee, asking about our stay the next morning during breakfast. This hotel is going through a transition as the hotel is upgrading the hotel by installing a new elevator, as well I saw the new king beds that the hotel was installing at their hotel.I was on the 3rd floor. My room had a pillow-top mattress, and it was so comfortable - nice improvement! The manager mentioned me that the hotel is dedicated to " new level of service". I look forward to his new improvements. Thank you to Tom, Cecelia, and to the new manager, you made my stay pleasant. I will be back.Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We missed a connecting flight in Seattle so the airline put us up in the Quality Inn. It was not a pleasant experience. It took 45 minutes for the van to come and pick us up. It drove right past us the first time...didn't even slow down to see if people were waiting. After several phone calls to the reception (who couldn't have cared less) the van finally stopped to pick us up.

The rooms... horrible.

Our rooms were so cold we ended up grabbing all of the bedding off of the 2nd bed to use on the one we were sleeping in. I turned on the heater and had to shut it off because the smell was so bad. My associate and I had adjoining rooms and both of us ended up doing the same thing and sleeping with our heads under the covers to try and stay warm.

About 5am all you could hear were people walking around above you... and it was so loud. Really bad floor creaks and you could hear every foot step. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in some pretty nasty places, but I just could not believe an airline would put their passengers in this place.

There are much better places to stay near the Seattle airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wally98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Tampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here two separate times in September. The first night I arrived on a late flight, just spent the night and left in the morning. I did get a pillow top mattress on the top floor, which was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small and the TV wasn't that great, but it worked good for one night.

I stayed a second time on my trip for 4 nights in a row, and this time received a nicer room. The TV was a 32in Flat Screen TV, and the pillow top mattress was very comfortable like the first time. This room was cleaner as well, and the staff was very nice during my stay. The breakfast in the breakfast room is good, has a big variety of food including eggs and sausage which were good.

One issue with the hotel is there is no elevator, so if you have a 3rd floor room (which I would recommend) you will have to carry your bag up a flight or two stairs. Some of the rooms on the ground floor appear to have no view at all. Other then that its a pretty good deal around the airport.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the top floor to avoid a room with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 2900 S 192nd St., SeaTac, WA 98188-5155 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Quality Inn
Quality Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing