We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent Marriott quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent Marriott quality”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Located near the airport and they have a free shuttle. Staff is exceptional and willing to help in any way.

This property is well maintained and has an excellent bar/lounge area that will serve very tasty appetizers and the best of the Seattle area Microbrews. Great place to relax and unwind with colleagues or clients.

Rooms are very clean and make you feel like home. Very cool pool area.

Highly recommend

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crossbonz72 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky R, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Happy to hear this great feedback. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    354
    162
    61
    37
See reviews for
181
162
54
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is fine and the rooms are average. Food in the restaurant is good but fairly pricey. However their shuttle stops running at midnight. If your flight is late (like mine). You have to fight with a taxi driver to bring you to a hotel that is across the highway. My taxi driver fussed at me the whole way. Not a good way to have your customers treated.

You can not be an airport hotel for a major chain (or any chain) and not have a 24 hour shuttle. That just defeats the purpose.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAgirlAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demica S, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear NOLAgirlAgain,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know that travel can be challenging on by itself, but also having to deal with unreasonable taxi drivers creates a frustrating experience. I am so sorry to hear that this was the arrival experience you received while making your way to our hotel. Our goal is to address the concerns that you have mentioned, in an effort to ensure an exceptional return visit. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned experience and thank you for your review.
Best regards,
Demica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we had a late arrival and early departure flight. I have nothing more to say that the staff at this location is wonderful. From the front desk (Domenica) tobartender (Mark) to the shuttle drivers, they make our stay one to remember. The airline change our reservations 2 hours prior of our original schedule and of course we miss the early flight, needless to say they allow me to recheck in (we had left half and hour before) and truly enjoyed and relaxed till our next flight. I recommend this hotel greatlly and as a marriott silver member one of the hotels with the best service i have encountered while staying at marriotts.. They do need some upgrading in the bathroom lighting, but otherwise a nice property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R76S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is located very close to the airport (but without the airport noise). A $4 shuttle ride will take you to the hotel, or for those more adventurous, follow the rail link signs and instead of getting on the rail, walk down the steps and then up the hill to the hotel.

You will find the usual good amenities (pool, exercise room, etc). My only small complaint was that I got two beds instead of a king size - and what made it worse was that I was contacted a few days prior stating that they would get me a king bed - I only had to ask (which I did).

Otherwise a very good hotel - would highly recommend it...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Nives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have stayed here for years but our last two visits prompted my reviews. Pool hours at night are for adults only after 9 but we got out of the hot tubs as there were more children in the pool and hot tub than adults. I told a staff member and they just said that summer is a busy time. The buffet breakfast is good and worth adding to your room rate. The rooms are average, after being redone a couple of years ago. I have always been on the pool side, but the past two times the rooms were on the airport side. The widows are so dirty you can barely see out of them. There is only one elevator on the airport side of the hotel which is super slow. We always take the stairs. NOW...... they have decided to charge people to ride the airport shuttle. Are you kidding me? You are an airport hotel, that is your purpose. I will be going to the doubletree from now on. Rooms are often cheaper (This hotel is now charging around $250 a night) and I get the free shuttle. That is a shame because the pool used to be the highlight but now it just isn't worth it anymore. OH... I had completed the mobile check in but ended up waiting in line for 15 minutes behind everyone checking in. So, not sure what the purpose of that is.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demica S, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Ann C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Seattle Airport Marriott. I know that when you are used to the property and it goes through changes, it can be frustrating and I am so sorry to hear that it is no longer a location you enjoy visiting. I will be taking the time to address the concerns that you mentioned, so we can ensure that future visits are more satisfactory. Your loyalty is very important to us and I hope that in the future we are able to regain your trust in our brand and property. Please feel free to reach out to me, by calling the property directly if there is anything I can assist you with.
Best regards,
Demica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Arrived to see lovely completed renovations. Our room was comfortable and mostly quiet. We had some very active neighbors. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding as was the bartender. Indoor and terrific pool complex. Short shuttle ride to airport. A definitely excellent airport hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rickybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights for a meeting. The meeting room always felt warm while the hallways outside were cool and pleasant. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant both evenings as well as both mornings. Ordering from the lunch menu and a simple a la carte breakfast, rather than the buffet, made all my dine-in meals delicious and affordable. Guest room fine, quiet but a bit of a hike. I did not face the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familygalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky R, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
thank you for staying with us and the helpful feeback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Property: Seattle Airport Marriott
Address: 3201 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing