We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and quiet overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My overnight stay was comfortable and quiet. The staff at check in was pleasant and prompt and the wait staff in the lounge was attentive in service. The shuttle went like clockwork. Worked perfect for an overnight layover out of Sea Tac airport.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need, they accommodate you to the best of their ability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATGDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    310
    140
    49
    32
See reviews for
154
133
42
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a quick stay after a late flight into town. The shuttle service was fast and easy, picked us up quickly and brought us back in the morning to the train. Check in was very fast, with friendly staff. The room was nice, and very clean. The pool area is very nice, has a large, pretty warm pool,two hot tubs, lots of seating areas too, also handicapped lifts for the pool, and both hot tubs. I would recommend this place for a quick stop or a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here in August, 2013. I was upgraded to the concierge level by Expedia. Very nice room, but the best part of the stay was the attentive service at the concierge lounge for breakfast and evening snacks. Beer is also available for a small fee with dinner snacks, very relaxing view of the airport neighborhood at the 14th floor level. Parking was convenient too, your room swipe card opens the gate after check in (for an extra fee) then come and go freely throughout your stay. Drop you room key in the box at the gate on your final exit. Super easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hackney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This beautiful property has a very comfortable ambiance in all the public areas. The rooms are small but very comfortable with great sleeping linens, coffee and all necessary amenities. The pool is GREAT in an indoor atrium. Staff are exceptional and the food services are very high quality and creative.

Room Tip: I prefer a room that overlooks the atrium. Those rooms are quieter and more pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights while in the area for a Mariners game. We usually stay downtown, but all the rooms were booked in the city. We found this airport location fairly convenient. The train took about 25-30 min from downtown to the airport, so not bad at all.

The vibe of the hotel was young and fun. Forget elevator music in the lobby, this hotel pumped rock! The lobby vibe made you want to hang out and enjoy a bevy at the bar. The rooms are centered around an amazing tropical courtyard with pool, rivers, and hot tubs. The gym was very well fitted out.

We took advantage of their bed and breakfast option. This was well worth the price. We enjoyed an extensive breakfast buffet with omelet station.

I don't recall hearing any airplanes in our room, though a thunder storm did wake us up. The noise from the hallways was much less than another hotel in the area we have stayed at. Our room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western U.S.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay at this Marriott from time to time due to convenience with the Airport next door (literally) and I will stay here time and again but I am frustrated by the often non-functioning status of the parking machines. I also object to the $19.00 a night they charge to park in what is otherwise uncovered, unprotected, non-managed and essentially normal parking. It is $24.00 for overnight valet. The folks there are nice enough, and it's all good, just expensive and, frankly, time consuming. There is probably some safety involved in the lot, but I'm sure theives could figure out how to get cars out of there if they wanted to. The rooms are nice, the restaurant has a good burger, and you can't beat the convenience. There are plenty of airport hotels to choose from on the main road next to SeaTac. Go Seahawks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I know that it can be frustrating to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. I do hear it often. It is one of the evils of being by the airport. I am glad that it didnt ruin your stay and I hope that we get to see you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We were there for the Monsters of hip hop convention. The hotel had enough staff on hand to make everything run smoothly with a large amount of people. We had dinner in the hotel restaraunt. Our server Blue was very kind and accommodating to our needs. Another lady who was bussing tables was also very helpful in finding me a place to plug my phone in while I was dining there.
The ladies in the gift shop were also friendly and timely while getting my coffee. The atrium/ pool area is beautiful. It makes you feel like you are on a tropical vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGDSMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It is always fun to have groups of families come to the hotel with the dance groups that we host. I will be sure to give Blue the accolades, she is Awesome! Thank you for your business and I hope that we get to host your family the next time your in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Property: Seattle Airport Marriott
Address: 3201 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4013
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing