We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun, young feeling hotel near airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun, young feeling hotel near airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights while in the area for a Mariners game. We usually stay downtown, but all the rooms were booked in the city. We found this airport location fairly convenient. The train took about 25-30 min from downtown to the airport, so not bad at all.

The vibe of the hotel was young and fun. Forget elevator music in the lobby, this hotel pumped rock! The lobby vibe made you want to hang out and enjoy a bevy at the bar. The rooms are centered around an amazing tropical courtyard with pool, rivers, and hot tubs. The gym was very well fitted out.

We took advantage of their bed and breakfast option. This was well worth the price. We enjoyed an extensive breakfast buffet with omelet station.

I don't recall hearing any airplanes in our room, though a thunder storm did wake us up. The noise from the hallways was much less than another hotel in the area we have stayed at. Our room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    317
    142
    50
    34
See reviews for
156
140
43
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western U.S.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay at this Marriott from time to time due to convenience with the Airport next door (literally) and I will stay here time and again but I am frustrated by the often non-functioning status of the parking machines. I also object to the $19.00 a night they charge to park in what is otherwise uncovered, unprotected, non-managed and essentially normal parking. It is $24.00 for overnight valet. The folks there are nice enough, and it's all good, just expensive and, frankly, time consuming. There is probably some safety involved in the lot, but I'm sure theives could figure out how to get cars out of there if they wanted to. The rooms are nice, the restaurant has a good burger, and you can't beat the convenience. There are plenty of airport hotels to choose from on the main road next to SeaTac. Go Seahawks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I know that it can be frustrating to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. I do hear it often. It is one of the evils of being by the airport. I am glad that it didnt ruin your stay and I hope that we get to see you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We were there for the Monsters of hip hop convention. The hotel had enough staff on hand to make everything run smoothly with a large amount of people. We had dinner in the hotel restaraunt. Our server Blue was very kind and accommodating to our needs. Another lady who was bussing tables was also very helpful in finding me a place to plug my phone in while I was dining there.
The ladies in the gift shop were also friendly and timely while getting my coffee. The atrium/ pool area is beautiful. It makes you feel like you are on a tropical vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGDSMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It is always fun to have groups of families come to the hotel with the dance groups that we host. I will be sure to give Blue the accolades, she is Awesome! Thank you for your business and I hope that we get to host your family the next time your in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport and very convenient to catch a early flight. What I found very convenient of this hotel is that I could return my Hertz rental car here and not have to go the the rental car center.

The club floor lounge had a very nice selection of evening snacks and the room was very nice and large.

Next time I have to stay in Seattle I am staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time out to review our hotel. I greatly apprecaite your business, and am happy to see you were able to enjoy the options that we offer here in Seatac.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spent the night at the hotel for an early morning flight home. The lobby and service was great but the rooms are very small. The bar and food was good as well. I would recommend a high floor, in addition they have a shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I know that you have choices in your travels and appreciate your giving us your business. I hope that we get to see you on your next trip out.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Next to the airport with a shuttle but something happens after 12:01am- find out, if coming in late. I was going to get a car at the hotel which was a better deal than at the airport. Had a bit of time finding the lift and room. Breafast was oatmeal, seems that was best thing to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apprecaite the time that it takes, and your patronage to our brand. Please come see us the next time you are in the area.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Send, Surrey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here purely for reasons related to car hire admin. We wanted to hire a car in Vancouver and drop it off in Las Vegas three weeks later. For this we were quoted $8400!!! By taking the car from Vancouver and dropping off in Seattle 4 days later, then picking up another car the following morning and dropping that off in Las Vegas we saved $6500. So we chose the hotel purely because it had a Hertz desk on site. It worked out perfectly. We drove in, dropped the car in the car park, checked in and collected a fresh car on our way out the next morning. As a bonus, the room was large, well appointed and quiet - even though it overlooked the pool area which other reviewers found to be noisy. The onsite restaurant was also good with excellent service - and a surprisingly good wine list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Netty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We have a great partnership with Hertz and more and more people realize the value that it proposes from the airport property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our Food & Beverage. Please come see us next time.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Property: Seattle Airport Marriott
Address: 3201 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4013
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing