We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location next to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

First, let me say that the inside do the hotel is absolutely beautiful. You forget you are next to the airport from the inside bar area. The room was nice, just a standard hotel room. My room did smell like stale cigarette smoke, but it wasn't bad, just that it had been there. Shuttles run on time at every 15 minutes to the airport.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcki60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you had to deal with a smokey smell as we are a non smoking facility. I am sure that on your next trip you will have a better experience.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 924 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Convenient Marriott near SeaTac with an airport shuttle. Friendly staff throughout the property. Decent fitness room. Guest rooms were clean and comfortable. A good choice for a quick layover in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing inward to the pool. I had one overlooking the service road and could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apprecaite your time in doing so. We look forward to your next trip to the area.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Put on another seminar at this hotel again. No issues with guest room. But the conference room/catering had a few glitches. Namely, we were putting on a seminar starting at 6 PM and we'd asked for snacks and drinks for 20 attendees. We got 1 dish of peanuts, 1 of trail mix and 20 quarter-sized cream puffs - no where near enough for 20 grown people. They were quick to add to it with some cake and more nuts and mix, but that was a little chintzy, especially considering how well this facility has done for us in years past. Had some issues with the wireless internet connection in the conference room too but these were fairly quickly rectified. Again, we've just come to expect smoother situations from our past experiences using this facility.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a guest room on opposite side of hotel from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your continued business to our hotel. I am sorry about your experience with our convention services. As you have stated, we usually have a much better reputation than what you received. You should expect more, and will expereince it the next time you are in. Please let me know the next time you are coming into the hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a standard full-service Marriott but the design is what makes it pretty special. The shuttle worked fine and the concierge lounge was good (breakfast was very good). Bed was comfortable and fitness center was well above average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your time in filling out a review of our hotel. You are obviously familiar wth the Marriott Brand. Thank you for your loyalty.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you have an early morning flight, this hotel is ideal - the early morning shuttles run every 15 minutes and the airport is less than 10 minutes away. Rooms are nice. Restaurant is ok. If you have a car rental, the airport return center is very close by and the hotel shuttle will come pick you up from the rental place. Saves and extra day rental and having to pay parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jospos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your patronage and your review of our hotel. I am glad to see that we were able to make your travel plans a little smoother. See you next time you are in Seattle.

Best Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. We arrived off an Alaskan cruise ship for a one-night stay and never expected to be so impressed in such a short time. We booked this room an hour before we arrived and were sure that arriving at noon would mean storing our luggage and getting our room much later, but it was ready for us. Front desk staff was friendly and so helpful. Our bellman engaged us in conversation and found out we were renting a car to drive to Mt. Ranier that day. He offered a copy of online directions and sought me out later in the lobby to give it to me. Convenient that Hertz rental was right there at the hotel. The directions came in handy when our GPS decided to lead us in the wrong direction. The next day he was also the one who drove our shuttle to the airport and asked about our trip to Ranier. That night we dined in Aqua Terra. Very impressed with the quality of the food and the efficiency of our server, Roy. I had fish and my husband took Roy's recommendation on the pork chop and said it was the best he has ever had. We decided to order dessert to take back to our room for later in the evening. Roy suggested that since our desserts required ice cream which was sure to melt by then, that he would personally deliver it to our room whenever we called down for it. How thoughtful. At 10:30 pm we called and five min. later it was delivered, and since he knew it was our 40th anniversary, he brought it complete with lit candles. It's those extra little efforts by hotel staff that can make or break your stay and this was a wonderful ending to our trip. Decor is impressive post and beam with very inviting pool area in a center courtyard. Sundries shop carries coffee and pastries for quick breakfast. Convenient car rental and efficient shuttle service. But it is the staff that is the shining star here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a great review of your experience. It means a lot to us and gives me great feedback to bring to my team. I will share your review at our next "town hall". I hope that we get to see you on your next trip to Alaska.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Our stay before our Alaska cruise was stupendous after our room key cards didn't work 3 times and we were upgraded to much nicer accommodations! Our stay after the cruise was delightful also.

Very friendly and personable staff, eager to please, swim pool and jacuzzi atrium middle is like being on a tropical secluded island, and the breakfast buffet, lunches and dinners are the best. Delicious salads and salmon and sandwiches. Rooms are impeccable and quiet.

Reception staff and Car attendant staff are eager to help and answer questions. Light rail to Pioneer Square is just a 2-minute hotel shuttle away to get on. Free shuttle to nearby shopping mall was fun also. Very welcoming and open-beam beautiful lobby. We love this Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilter sew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Address: 3201 South 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $117 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a great location with easy access to downtown Seattle via the light rail when you stay at Seattle Airport Marriott. Our airport hotel in Seattle, Washington features a warm setting with stone fireplace and magnificent two-story wood-beamed atrium. It's the perfect place to relax on a trip to Seattle and it's just 2 miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SeaTac). We offer shuttle service to and from the airport, from 4:15AM to 2:00AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing