We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Low quality” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaTac Crest Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SeaTac Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Renton, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Of course I didn't expect a three star hotel but there should be a lampshade, at least one picture on the wall, a toilet seat screwed down so it doesn't slide when you sit, and the floor in the bathroom should be scrubbed clean. There was something stuck on the wall in between the beds and the room stunk of some cheap lemon spray that took hours to air out. We had to leave while it aired out. I thought the mattress was OK, but the pillows had seen better days. It isn't worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor so you can air the room out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    13
    8
    69
See reviews for
27
23
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had. The parking lot was dark, the outside of the room was dark, the bed barely had pillows and blankets. I was steaming mad and did not feel safe either in the shuttle, parking lot or in the room. The agent was very rude and made it worse. My son was afraid to use the bathroom by himself and I didn't feel comfortable taking a shower. Awful. This is below economy grade.

Room Tip: DO not be fooled by the low price. $10 would be too much for this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndieJuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch Harbor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Bad experience, i wouldn't suggest anyone stay there. Cruddy shabby place, these people don't believe in customer service. Pay the extra $10 to $15 and you'll be glad you avoided this hotel... Beside all this bad, the only thing good about this place was it was close to the airport. You get what you pay for, and this place isn't so good...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We always stay at the Sea Tac Crest when we have an 6 AM flight and want to leave our car there all week. The price for an overnight accommodation plus parking for a week is still less than just parking at other lots for the same length of time, (Plus I would have to get up 2 hours earlier) So the room is virtually free, Will never be a 4 star motel, but is works just fine for our short time there and is a bargain.

Room Tip: Non-smoking away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We used this motel for parking and they are in dire need of better management. Rude front desk customer service. They could use better vans and more parking staff. The only positives were the lower rate and the friendly drivers. The shuttle came after a 5-10 minute wait which was good but our problems started when we came to pick up our car. I was told that we weren't expected to pick up our car until the next day and I saw that they had changed the date to the next day. I mentioned this was incorrect. The issue was that our vehicle was blocked in and they had no one to move it! The woman at the front desk commented while on the phone that she had a customer with a pissy attitude instead of trying to help and she told my wife not to be rude when I mentioned she was upset over the wait! I was told we'd have to wait for the driver to return another trip to the airport. Someone else eventually helped out but the woman never apologized for delaying us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rush_ds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Got stranded in Seattle due to really late flights and missed connections. Just picked this place because their number was on a board in the airport and there was a courtesy phone.

They did pick us and the room was not expensive. When we walked in there was a musty smell and the room was really shabby with the drapes falling off and lights not plugged in. I was afraid of bed bugs.

There was adequate hot water and the bathroom was sanitary.

I did not get bed bugs but this place is very seedy none the less.

Check out clerk was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quintography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S, Owner at SeaTac Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are sorry the room was not to your liking. I believe you were given a smoking room, accounting for the musty smell. The unplugged lamp was an unfortunate oversight by our housekeeping staff. I can think of no room, however, where the drapes are 'falling off'. Something like that gets reported and dealt with. We routinely treat for bedbugs as a precautionary measure as the pests hitch rides on travelers. Your fears in that matter were unfounded. Had you mentioned these problems to our staff we would have taken steps to accomodate you and adress these problems then and there. We hope you might give us a second look should you pass through the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place advertised rooms at $39.99 but when I arrived they charged $75 and told me all of the reasons why I couldn't have that price. The room was dirty. There was stains all over and it was not well maintained. The desk and entertainment center looked like something put together by a child. The whole place smelled. I didnt even want to lay in the bed. I would NEVER stay there again. I would rather sleep on the street, it would probably be cleaner and more comfortable. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Csmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S, Owner at SeaTac Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
The 39.99 and up price at the airport and The price that would have been quoted for a single individual is just that, the price for a single individual. The guest neglected to mention that there were far more guests with the individual requiring a larger room with 2 beds. To expect a room with 2 queen beds for 4 or more persons for a mere $39.99 is not realistic. The rest of this review is, unfortunately, a pure fabrication. The room was clean and odor free. The rooms do not have, nor do we claim they have a desk of any kind. The Entertainment center is likewise a fabrication of the reviewer as we do not have nor claim to have one in the rooms. The rooms come with a television, basic cable, nothing more nor do claim to provide more. We are sorry that this guest could not get the price they would have liked but they failed to provide us with all the accurate information when they called from the airport..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaTac Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaTac Crest Motor Inn

Property: SeaTac Crest Motor Inn
Address: 18845 Pacific Hwy South, International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — SeaTac Crest Motor Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SeaTac Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Crest Motor Hotel Seatac
Seatac Crest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing