We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed here in between flights home. Arrived at Seatac at 2am. Hotel van arrived within 15 mins of my calling for pickup. I arrived at the desk, gave my ID and CC and was handed my room key. The room was clean, typical Hampton Inn. When I went to breakfast 6 hours later the place was full of people ( popular choice). Plenty of food, great coffee. I stopped at the desk when I saw a long line of people for the shuttle. I was assured there would be no problem with a wait for the next shuttle in 30 mins (she was already on the phone trying to have one of the other properties send another shuttle over to help with those waiting) She was correct, the line was gone when I returned. I used points for the room, and enjoyed a quiet, brief time at this hotel. All my encounters with staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lbjcartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

ear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very clean and comfortable with plenty of closet and drawer space. Very comfy bed with 7 fluffy pillows. The staff was very friendly and welcomed me with a smile. The breakfast room was the cleanest I've ever seen with staff ready to clean any spills immediately, clear tables and keep supplies well stocked. They didn't close until 10:00 AM which allowed sleepy heads to make it in time for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank llyodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We thank you for your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed a few extra days after an Alaskan cruise and chose this motel near the airport. We were able to hop on the light rail and be in downtown Seattle in 30 minutes, and also had shuttle service as we needed. The staff was very courteous and quite helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The best Staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at! The hotel is located near SEA-TAC and although there wasn't a lot to do right by the hotel fit my families need perfectly! The Staff was extremely knowledgeable about the Seattle Attractions and even suggested the best times to head in to avoid traffic and lines. The breakfast was great as always and food was constantly refreshed. The General Manager was very pleasant and made you truly feel welcomed when we spoke with him. All the Desk Clerks were great. Scott deserves a shout out for the multi tasking he had to do on the night shift. The phone was ringing off the hook, guests were at the desk and he was calling to arrange shuttles as well. Most would be overwhelmed but he didn't even blink. If I am ever back in the area I will be back to this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Our entire staff at the hotel thanks you for taking the time to thank us for the services that we provided. We love what we do and we are glad that you were able to experience that. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We needed a room for a late arrival and morning departure. This fit the bill and we were very satisfied with this hotel. As with other reviews below, we chose this one because it was close to the airport for our late arrival and the rate was right for the short stay. The staff was friendly and helped us get a private service to where we had to go next. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay for an airport overnight. We had a late arrival - midnight. Shuttle picked us up quickly, not a bit of a hassle or confusion. Had cold water to give us. When we arrived, basically check in was already done ad our keys were waiting for us. We were literally at front desk for 30 seconds - long enough to give an ID. Bed was comfortable, pillows good. Bathroom small but space used better than places with bigger bathrooms. Complimentary hot breakfast was more than adequate. Coffee not bad, either. We have an early flight home at the end of our trip and booked our overnight prior to our departure

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here one night with our two kids before flying out of Seattle. The parking lot was under construction, but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Room was spacious; bathroom was particularly large. Front staff was friendly enough. We left very early in the morning on their shuttle which runs all night on the half hour. Be alert for the shuttle...from most of the seating in the lobby, you cannot see if the shuttle is leaving, and the driver does not come in to see if anyone needs the shuttle. It's probably best to be outside 5 mins ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free 24-hour shuttle service to Sea-Tac Airport at our Seattle hotel, just 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Plus, you'll love our free breakfast, free WiFi and free electric charging stations. We also provide shuttle service to nearby restaurants. For your next meeting, we have 576 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing