We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
184 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I really enjoyed the service, the room was comfortable, bed wonderful. I enjoyed my breakfast and the hotel put me close to where I needed to be for work.
Where I had a problem was that housekeeping was spraying some kind of carpet deodorizer throughout the halls and it was overwhelming. If I had allergies, I would have been in trouble. It seems that a better time would be later in the day, rather than when folks are heading for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager -206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    370
    126
    44
    30
See reviews for
279
362
81
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We chose this Hampton Inn because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and found them to be accurate. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, our flight left so early in the morning that we missed the included breakfast, however, coffee was available and the shuttle service was efficient The price seemed reasonable for such a nice hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We thank you for your kind words. we are very pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations. We love taking care of our guests and provide the best guest service that we can. Thank you for your business and we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

There were not as many amenities at this location and the hotel did not live up to the quality I usually experience at the Hampton Inn. No laundry facilities on site. No happy hour. Pool is seasonal. Poorly ventilated rooms, noisy (thin walls/poor insulation), no refrigerator or microwave in rooms. They added a refrigerator to my room at my request but it was not functioning properly and all my food was frozen ($90 in groceries) - when I informed staff of this issue they offered no compensation except to replace the refrigerator. The housekeeping hadn't come by 2pm after our first night and I actually and to request this service. Further, I was woken at 11:30pm at night when a pizza delivery man banged on the wrong door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank vegatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am very much surprised to hear some of your comments as I know our staff does put in above 100% efforts day in and day out. Please do think of us giving us another opportunity in your future travels as we would love to show you our guest service improvements. Thank you for your business.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I tend to stay at the SEATAC Hampton Inn when I come through Seattle on my back to Alaska. It is clean, has nice clean, comfy bedding and is quiet. This stay the shuttle driver went out of his way to make sure I got there early enough. Long story but appreciated this and the kindness of the front desk person. Not so good breakfasts but I will keep staying here except in the summer when prices are higher.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We truly do care for our guests and we are glad to see that you were able to experience our top notch guest service skills. Thank you for your business and we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was our second time here and it continues with high quality people, service and amenities. The breakfast offered each morning is actually quite edible, a rarity among hotel food for the most part. They offered us a better rate when we checked in than what we booked. In our future travels to the Pacific northwest we will stay here as much as possible because of the stated reasons as well as the fact that the rooms themselves are clean and eye pleasing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for coming back and staying with us again. We are glad to hear that you noticed our consistency of excellent guest service. We take pride and joy in taking care of our guests each and everyday. We assure you that we will take great care of you every time you stay at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to have you stay with again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our first time to Seattle and wanted to stay close to the airport since we arrived late at night. We loved the convenience of the location and the accommodations were very clean, breakfast was excellent, and the staff very friendly and helpful to us to get to other sites in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for your business and look forward to have stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORBA LINDA, CA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel has so much to offer for a very decent price. I was well received by a great reception team, very professional, with speedy check-in process and cheerful attitude. Rooms and bathrooms are really clean with nice folded and clean sheets and towels each day. This hotel also offers free parking comapred to paying $25 bucks at other nearby Hilton Hotels. Shuttle to airport is very effecient and provides exceptional service. Just love this friendly hotel and it's a must see and place to stay whenever you're in Sea-Tac.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We definitely know the meaning of "Hospitality" and love going above and beyond for all of our guests. We know you have other choices for accommodations but truly appreciate you choosing us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Address: 19445 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing