We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent the one night here after our Miami flight and the hotel is amazing. Very close to the airport.

Rooms are spacious, clean and very well put together.

The breakfast buffet has something for everybody and the coffee is really good.

You also get free wifi which is always good. Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank anshu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. We appreciate you and value your feedback.
Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
206-878-1700
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I spent one night. I was flying out in the morning and it was so convenient to be close to the airport. Great service, comfortable, clean room, and great breakfast starting early and completed at a great time. The front desk people were very efficient and helpful. They also suggested local restaurants that they would provide transportation to and return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your stay, value your feedback and thank you for your kind business. Look forward to seeing you soon again !

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport
206-878-1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel was definitely above my expectations in terms of comfort, style and courteousness of the staff. The room I was given was well appointed and up to date. The free breakfast was tasty with coffee I could actually drink without the sugar. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. If my travel plans take me back to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind & thoughtful comments. We appreciate you and value your business. My team and I appreciate your feedback which helps to better our services. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
206-878-1700
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years, and this one was ok. I read reviews on Trip Advisor and was hesitant about staying here, but I this was my company's top pick of hotels for me. I regret staying here for a few reasons 1) my appointment was 17 miles from here (doesn't sound like a lot, but due to traffic it took me an hour and a half to get there) and 2) it is so close to the airport that it's a bit noisy. I was put in a room on the first floor not far from the lobby, again, it was noisy. This is certainly not the hotel's fault, they can't help the fact that people are loud when walking through the hallways but it is still annoying. When I was told my room would be on the first floor (and not far from the lobby) I was asked if this was ok... I immediately thought if I am being asked if this is ok, it must be noisy to be in this room. I asked if it would be noisy, and I was told around 4-5AM it may be noisy... I appreciated her honesty. I asked if she had any other rooms available. She didn't have any rooms of the same type I had reserved so I kept it and figured how bad could it be? Luckily I was very tired, and due to my internal clock being set for east coast time, I was up at 4AM anyway. It was fine. There is a lot of construction around the hotel which was a pain, and the parking lot was packed, again, none of these things are the hotel's fault, but it does add to the whole experience. I'm not sure why refrigerators and microwaves aren't included with rooms at Hampton Inn. Some are, but most are not. This is a small gesture that is appreciated by travelers. They should really consider this. The workout room had one treadmill, which was fine, but it made a lot of noise if you ran on it, so I kept it a slowr pace than I normally would have. Breakfast was good- who doesn't like some hot breakfast options? I had the oatmeal- yum. All in all it was a fine hotel. I would stay here if i was using the Seatac airport or had an appointment closeby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Our sincere thanks for your stay with us. We value your opinion and thank you for your kindness.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
206-878-1700
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

During my visit to Seattle, I had a pleasure to stay at the Hampton Inn. I was feel very welcome by their staff, their service was excellent. I've got free shuttle from and to the airport and to near by restaurant. The room was so comfortable, I had a really good night sleep. I would have choose to stay at the Hampton Inn again if I have a chance to come back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind & thoughtful comments. We appreciate you and value your business. My team and I appreciate your feedback which helps to better our services. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
206-878-1700
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was good and I really like the grab and go breakfast offered as well. Though very close to the airport the noise level from planes was very minimal. If driving, parking was well lit with easy access to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your stay, value your feedback and thank you for your kind business. Look forward to seeing you soon again !

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport
206-878-1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

During a recent visit to Seattle, I had the pleasure to stay at the Hampton Inn SEATAC. The room was exceptionally clean, and the bedding was as comfortable as my own home. The shuttle service even carried me to a local grocery late at night. The shuttle driver and front desk staff were extremely attentive to my requests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reginald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA19672013, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind & thoughtful comments. We appreciate you and value your business. My team and I appreciate your feedback which helps to better our services. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
206-878-1700
Hampton Inn - SeaTac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $97 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free 24-hour shuttle service, close to Sea-Tac Airport at our Seattle hotel, just 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Plus, you'll love our free breakfast, free WiFi and free electric charging stations. We also provide shuttle service to nearby restaurants. For your next meeting, we have a modest 120 sq. ft. of meeting space available, and a 24-hour Treat Shop to curb those late-night cravings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing