We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Airport Hotels Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Thompson Falls, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Airport Hotels Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This Hampton is clean and conveniently located by Seatac. Thier shuttle service is excellent, they take you to a local establishment for dinner and pick you up, excellent service! Very good in house breakfast service and the hotel is located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micheal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    321
    113
    39
    19
See reviews for
247
304
67
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is on International just a few minutes drive from Seattle airport, and the car rental location. Typical Hampton, good staff, nice clean rooms, easy access from the underground car park, WiFi included... cost $120 but that is similar to other local hotels...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RegB1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn SeaTac. The front desk staff was very accommodating with an early 11:00am check in. My room was an upgrade to a suite which is really just one large room with a king bed, work desk area and sofa. I found the entire property to be very clean. The linens on my bed were fresh and the mattress very comfortable. The wifi worked great in my room and in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the standard Hampton Inn fare which was just okay.

FYI in the front of the hotel they are constructing a new light rail line. This construction did not impact my stay but you might want to ask about it when booking your reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelseeker1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived in Seattle at 5:00 pm and at this time of night like to stay near the airport in case there are problems such as lost baggage. This was a perfect hotel for a great price. This lived up to the Hampton Inn standards. There was a nice bar in the lobby and a good breakfast.
We were only a couple of miles from a shopping center where we went and had dinner at a BJ's.
The next day we were well rest to take on the start of a trip up to the Islands.
I am a big Hampton Inn fan. The rooms are always comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As a road warrior, and Hilton Diamond member, I often frequent the Hampton Inn properties; primarily due to the fact that they are consistently able to offer affordable prices along with clean rooms, friendly service and adequate amenities.

I stayed at this location for a single night before flying out of SeaTac on a 6am flight- as October was a busy travel month, my wife met me to stay the night before my week long trip out of country. The hotel location off of International Blvd. is convenient for next day travel, but it is not in the prettiest parts of the greater Seattle area; pretty sketchy as far as I am concerned.

Our late evening arrival was abruptly greeted by a short, unfriendly receptionist. No friendly Hilton Honors welcome (as most properties with adequate Customer Service tend to do), as a matter of fact, my wife's response was (keep in mind she doesn't travel as I do), "Wow are they always that short and rude?" While it was late (11pm) - customer service shouldn't suffer for the late arrival customers.

Our room was spacious and clean, just like any other Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at.
Being that the hotel is located conveniently near the airport, you can plan on the loud ruble of the takeoff and landing of airplanes at SEA. I'm a heavy sleeper, so this wasn't an issue, but for those who sleep on the lighter side; this may lead to a poor nights sleep.

The only con with the room was two of the outlets in my room did not function properly. I plugged my laptop and cell phone in to get a full charge for my 4 hour plane ride the next day only to find that they only received a partial charge. Not the end of the world, but slightly frustrating for a traveling business person who relies on a simple amenity such as this: Power.

Check out came just as check in. Short. Rude. Abrupt.

All in all, the location is conveniently located near the airport, but for future early morning flights I doubt I'll be re-booking at this particular location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is very nice and VERY convenient to Sea Tac airport. As with all hotels, it sure needs better lighting in the guest rooms. I would strongly encourage travelers to use this hotel to/from the airport. Price was much less than nearby hotels of the same quality. The breakfast looked good, although we didn't have time before our flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. The cozy bedding, clean room, complementary internet, and extensive breakfast were among the highlights. There were a few minor issues that prevented me from having a perfect experience: - I requested a metal luggage rack but didn't receive one (because they were all in use and not all rooms have them) -the breakfast buffet uses disposable cutlery and Styrofoam plates and bowls. Being in a eco-conscious state such as Washington, I was hopeful they'd use actual plates and silverware or perhaps biodegradable materials that were composted (otherwise they are just expensive trash). -the desk's overhead lights didn't work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Address: 19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing