We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

As a road warrior, and Hilton Diamond member, I often frequent the Hampton Inn properties; primarily due to the fact that they are consistently able to offer affordable prices along with clean rooms, friendly service and adequate amenities.

I stayed at this location for a single night before flying out of SeaTac on a 6am flight- as October was a busy travel month, my wife met me to stay the night before my week long trip out of country. The hotel location off of International Blvd. is convenient for next day travel, but it is not in the prettiest parts of the greater Seattle area; pretty sketchy as far as I am concerned.

Our late evening arrival was abruptly greeted by a short, unfriendly receptionist. No friendly Hilton Honors welcome (as most properties with adequate Customer Service tend to do), as a matter of fact, my wife's response was (keep in mind she doesn't travel as I do), "Wow are they always that short and rude?" While it was late (11pm) - customer service shouldn't suffer for the late arrival customers.

Our room was spacious and clean, just like any other Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at.
Being that the hotel is located conveniently near the airport, you can plan on the loud ruble of the takeoff and landing of airplanes at SEA. I'm a heavy sleeper, so this wasn't an issue, but for those who sleep on the lighter side; this may lead to a poor nights sleep.

The only con with the room was two of the outlets in my room did not function properly. I plugged my laptop and cell phone in to get a full charge for my 4 hour plane ride the next day only to find that they only received a partial charge. Not the end of the world, but slightly frustrating for a traveling business person who relies on a simple amenity such as this: Power.

Check out came just as check in. Short. Rude. Abrupt.

All in all, the location is conveniently located near the airport, but for future early morning flights I doubt I'll be re-booking at this particular location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is very nice and VERY convenient to Sea Tac airport. As with all hotels, it sure needs better lighting in the guest rooms. I would strongly encourage travelers to use this hotel to/from the airport. Price was much less than nearby hotels of the same quality. The breakfast looked good, although we didn't have time before our flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. The cozy bedding, clean room, complementary internet, and extensive breakfast were among the highlights. There were a few minor issues that prevented me from having a perfect experience: - I requested a metal luggage rack but didn't receive one (because they were all in use and not all rooms have them) -the breakfast buffet uses disposable cutlery and Styrofoam plates and bowls. Being in a eco-conscious state such as Washington, I was hopeful they'd use actual plates and silverware or perhaps biodegradable materials that were composted (otherwise they are just expensive trash). -the desk's overhead lights didn't work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very good value. Nice breakfast with a variety of choices and terrific crisp bacon. Good shuttle service to and from the hotel with little wait. Warm chocolate chip cookies were available in the evening. Check in and out was friendly and efficient. Location is convenient to Seatac airport, nearby restaurants and a park for children on the edge of a lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

International Blvd, by SeaTac is really a sketchy area of town, the Hampton Inn makes for a nice overnight stay. Rooms were great, WIFI worked great, nice shower, standard Hampton breakfast in the morning. Shuttle was very efficient and easy to use/find. This is a good airport hotel.

We ate at the casino up the street...what a dive. Everything about it was bad - wouldn't recommend that for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backstreets1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean in all aspects- great shuttle service which picked us up fast and answered all of our questions about downtown eateries. We went to the Boeing factory and our shuttle driver explained the easiest way of how to get there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel pre and post cruise and had a very positive experience. New property, friendly and helpful staff and great service. Pretty extensive breakfast included and shuttle service also available. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Very close to light rail which takes you downtown and airport within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free 24-hour shuttle service to Sea-Tac Airport at our Seattle hotel, just 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Plus, you'll love our free breakfast, free WiFi and free electric charging stations. We also provide shuttle service to nearby restaurants. For your next meeting, we have 576 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing