We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a low floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good place at a good price near the airport, a bit too near. We were on the top floor and the plane approaches were very noisy. Other than that, it was great. Excellent front desk, great shuttle both to area restaurants and the airport, very good breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pretty standard Hampton Inn, but it felt clean and spacious. It was in the airport area, so yes we heard the airplanes! Our room was in the back and there was construction going on, That noise would have bothered us more than the airplanes, but we only stayed overnight to fly out the next day. There was plenty of room to open and unpack all of our bags after a 3 week trip.

Parking was convenient, internet free and fast, the bed was comfortable, and the shower & hairdryer were all fine. The breakfast was a little below average I would say, but they provided a bag breakfast to go, a nice idea. There were no restaurants within walking distance for dinner (it was raining). Apparently the shuttle will take you if requested. There was also a room service menu provided, so there were options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am fortunate to travel often to the Seattle area for business and as as Hilton Diamond, have stayed in just about all of the Hilton properties in the area. There are two Hampton Inn hotels near SEA, an older, more traditional Hampton and a newer, brighter on.This time, I chose the older property as they participated in the Q3 promotion and the other did not. Upon arrival, Maria at the front desk greeted me, welcomed me back, and for the duration of the stay, called me by name. She assisted in receiving and storing a large shipment for me and made it available as soon as I arrived. A pleasure dealing with Maria. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYGWALLACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hampton Seattle Airport is the budget version of the Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle Airport. It offers basic, but very adequate accomodations. The rooms are clean, the shuttle service will take you anywhere along the hotel-to-airport route, including restaurants, and the breakfast is substantial and good. We would recommend it. If being picked up at the airport, be sure to specify which Hampton you are booked into. A lot of confusion results from there being two Hamptons within a short distance of each other.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ludlow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a very popular Hampton Inn because of its convenient location; however, I strongly suggest earplugs to sleep. It is very NEAR the runway and flight operations. The facility appears to be very eco friendly--the lights are so low that you should consider bringing your own bulbs. Water flow is minimized. The registration desk clerk was overworked and frustrated with her effort to do multiple tasks without any assistance from a fellow worker. The morning breakfast offering was reconstituted scrambled eggs and turkey sausage with the standard yogurt, cereals, and juices. The owner/manager appears to be a profit maximizing franchisee of Hampton Inn. I'm a loyal customer of Hampton Inn and have stayed in them from Key West to Seattle, this is the second one that I have discovered that I will never use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the runway and flight operations of the airport as is possible. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle. Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel was very accommodating and conveniently located to Sea Tac airport.

Staff was friendly and a nice touch was coffee/tea available in the lobby with cookies. Shuttle was always on hand to take guests to the airport as well as surrounding facilities. However, there really is not much in the line of good cuisine nearby. Think Dennys, Jack in the box, Taco Bell etc.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel also has park,stay and fly plan which is very convenient for those who want to leave their cars, spend a night and not pay for airport parking. Breakfast is modest; however mainly multi carb loading - pastries, waffles, cereals (not good for diabetics).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil760b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $104 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free 24-hour shuttle service to Sea-Tac Airport at our Seattle hotel, just 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Plus, you'll love our free breakfast, free WiFi and free electric charging stations. We also provide shuttle service to nearby restaurants. For your next meeting, we have 576 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing