We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Too Noisy for my Sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Too Noisy for my Sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a very popular Hampton Inn because of its convenient location; however, I strongly suggest earplugs to sleep. It is very NEAR the runway and flight operations. The facility appears to be very eco friendly--the lights are so low that you should consider bringing your own bulbs. Water flow is minimized. The registration desk clerk was overworked and frustrated with her effort to do multiple tasks without any assistance from a fellow worker. The morning breakfast offering was reconstituted scrambled eggs and turkey sausage with the standard yogurt, cereals, and juices. The owner/manager appears to be a profit maximizing franchisee of Hampton Inn. I'm a loyal customer of Hampton Inn and have stayed in them from Key West to Seattle, this is the second one that I have discovered that I will never use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the runway and flight operations of the airport as is possible. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    346
    118
    40
    19
See reviews for
261
336
69
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle. Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel was very accommodating and conveniently located to Sea Tac airport.

Staff was friendly and a nice touch was coffee/tea available in the lobby with cookies. Shuttle was always on hand to take guests to the airport as well as surrounding facilities. However, there really is not much in the line of good cuisine nearby. Think Dennys, Jack in the box, Taco Bell etc.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel also has park,stay and fly plan which is very convenient for those who want to leave their cars, spend a night and not pay for airport parking. Breakfast is modest; however mainly multi carb loading - pastries, waffles, cereals (not good for diabetics).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil760b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Although a bit far from downtown, the hotel shuttle is readily available to take guests to the Link Light Rail, so you don't have to drive in the awful downtown traffic. the hotel is very close to the airport, but we were not disturbed by plane noise. Room was large and nicely appointed, large bathroom, great breakfast and very accommodating staff. No restaurant on site, other than for breakfast, but again, the hotel shuttle will take you to a number of local restaurants. Mango...just down the street, was excellent.

Room Tip: We always stay on the top floor to avoid overhead noise. Elevators were always readily available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was the last stop on our Alaskan cruise vacation. We stayed at the Hamption downtown Seattle before we boarded the ship, but after catching the Amtrack Cascades back from Vancouver we opted for this Hampton near SeaTac airport to save a few $$. Good value, clean comfortable rooms, ok breakfast (maybe it was due to the omelets I had become accustomed to on the cruise, but the eggs were not as good as I've had in other Hamptons. pastry, fruit was good). The shuttle service they provided was very nice and very responsive. never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a ride. They provided service to some nearby restaurants as well as airport. Caught the light rail from SeaTac to downtown for $2.50 each (as opposed to $40 for cab). Had a great last day in Seattle to catch the things we didn't get to pre-cruise. Wife got another bouquet of flowers from Pike's Place Market which brightened up the hotel room even more. Did not try pool and fitness room, but both looked well maintained. Shower only/no tub (at least in our room) - But that worked for us. Just a nice quiet place to hang out and rest, but easy enough to get to downtown without needing to rent a car. No issues with getting us (and all that luggage!) back to the airport for a flight. Tip - make sure you check to find out where the shuttle will pick you up at the airport - there are certain zones reserved for courtesy shuttles. Grab a business card at the front desk or program the number in your cell phone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Generally, I don't like staying near the airport. But I would recommend this hotel despite it's location, and especially if you need easy access to the airport. The hotel is clean, well-maintained, and has a great breakfast. They even have "take away" breakfast if you don't have time to sit down. Their shuttle not only took us back and forth to the airport, but also drove us to a restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: The elevator is a LOOONG way from the lobby, so if you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaglemom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel's shuttle service was great and saved us a great deal of money , also we took the advice of the manager and used Shuttle Express to get to other areas of Seattle and also how to use the rail system . This was very helpful and saving money was our goal and these modes of transportation were well within our budget.

Room Tip: Our room was just the right length from the elevator and faced the back of the hotel , so it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Address: 19445 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing